Dr. Martin Fisher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Horrible. I do not wish such an experience on ANYONE. It was disastrous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
stay away
Wait time
50 minutes
He is not a caring person. Destroys hope and confidence in people. He can and does destroy relationships between parent and child. Find yourself some other doctor. Someone who cares and understands that the patient is not at fault, and that the patient needs a lot of help ans support in order to recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
a dreadful experience
Wait time
50 minutes
The doctor is an impolite and extremely rude person. He does not care to understand the specific patient. He just screams and treats you like dirt. I would never ever go again. He made everything a lot worse. Do yourself a huge favor and go to a doctor who is sensitive and smart. Don not go to him. You will forever regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a horrible dr and made my childs situation worse. Do not go to him. do your research, find a good dr. that will help your child. The nutritionist that worked with him had pink hair, very unprofesssional, and did not guide my daughter at all. It was a waste of time going to the visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
causes harm
Wait time
55 minutes
Do whatever you can NOT TO GO. You will definitely regret it. He causes permanent damage to the patient. He destroys their confidence and self worth. He also has the potential to ruin a parent and child relationship, something vital for the healing process and for life in general... He is a monster of a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Horrific experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Don't go. He can ruin someone from ever healing. He doesn't understand that people cannot be treated as animals (or worse). Will destroy the patient emotionally, and sometimes even physically forever. Instead of encouragement, he destroys any hope and optimism, which is imperative to the healing process. Stay far away! He does lots of damage .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Disgusting person
Wait time
45 minutes
Has no feelings. Is a 'mr. wise guy' and things he has the entire world figured out... Don't go. He has the potential to destroy someone forever. Ruins relationships, trust, and hope. He is mean and arrogant. STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
DO NOT GO
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
He is a mean person. Treats his patients with no dignity what so ever and talks to them like doormats. He caused everlasting destruction. He ruins the patients confidence and self respect. He acts as though the patients are a hopeless case and fails to give any encouraging words. Do not go. You will forever regret it if you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Disasterous
Wait time
55 minutes
Visits were disastrous. Treats parents and patients like saw dust. Got things worse and caused destruction to my relationship with my child. Demolishes any hope to recovery and improvement emotionally and physically. Disgusting experience. If your child is stuck with him, try to GET OUT. He doesn't have a trace of love and lacks sensitivity, something very necessary to cure such diseases. Every visit was a nightmare all over again for both my child and I. Find yourself another doctor. Someone who is more human like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
A Nightmare
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Fisher treats his patients like animals. He is someone who destroys the self confidence and self respect of his patients. He has the ability to destroy a relationship between a parent and child. If you have a choice, do NOT GO. Pick someone who understands that the disease is psychological and cannot be fixed overnight by terrorizing the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Don't believe everything you read
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been over 10 years since I was discharged from the hospital and out of Dr. Fisher's care. He saved my life and I am sure that I am just one of many. Most people that write reviews are the ones that are unsatisified- I am certain there are plenty of happy patients that never bothered to review Dr. Fisher. I hope one day I get to thank Dr. Fisher personally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is an anorexia patient and Dr. Fisher was extremely caring and professional. His office is equipped with a social worker and a nutritionist, and best of all, he takes insurance (which was extremely helpful for our family). Dr. Fisher is a patient and understanding physician, and helped us when we needed his support in securing an appropriate educational option for my son. We were referred to Dr. Fisher by another physician, who told us that Dr. Fisher trained her more than 20 years ago on how to provide optimal care for eating disorder patients. Dr. Fisher lived up to all the hype, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone with an eating disorder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Fisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Feinstein

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Carmine

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Wolert-Zaromatidis

17 years experience

4.9 of 5