Dr. Martin Martino MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
I THANK GOD EVERDAY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank God every day for doctors like Dr. Martino. He treated me with respect, integrity and off course got rid of my pain! He was very professional, caring and I am truly very satisfied with his treatment of me. His team was also very, very helpful, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Very confident, awesome doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed my hysterectomy, and he asked if I wanted info on having a Abdominoplasty, as I had a lot of loose skin from child birth, and losing weight. He recommend a awesome doctor whom performed it at same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martino is the best surgeon in the world! I am from out of the area about 1.5 hrs away and I would drive 10 hrs just to have Dr Martino do my surgery. He is so compassionate, caring, and understanding . I recently had the robotic surgery and I was home the same day. No pain, just little discomfort, didn't need any Rx pills. Next day I was walking around , still no pain at all, I had to remind my self that I just had surgery. I honestly felt fantastic! I still do. If you are scared and don't know who to choose, please go to Dr. Martino. He is the very best! He truly cares about his patients . I promise you that once you meet him your worries will fade away and you will feel very confident that you have chosen the very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martini is an amazing doctor and person. He treats you as a person not just at a patient. He is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and takes the time to make you feel like " ok I can beat this". I always knew he was treating me as he would his own Mom. Thanks to Dr Martino I have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional in everyway, he is very knowledgeable and very kind hearted..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not say enough great things about him!! He was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Given Me a Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a professional I was impressed on how friendly and caring he was and is to myself and my family. When I first had my surgery he came into the hospital room with my family, sat next to me and held my hand, took his time explaining the procedure once again. I am a patient now since 2009 he treats me like a friend with his caring personality. I have recommended him and would again. As intelligent as he is, he explains everything in layman terms and takes his time. His staff is excellent, they go above and beyond,

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Truly the leader of Robotic surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor, very professional, and extremely confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr. Martino's friendliness, professionalism and experience. The robotic hysterectomy surgery was a blessing to me. I had no real pain, just some tenderness and minor discomfort (did not need or use RX narcotics post-surgery). The recovery was so easy compared to friends who had had traditional open surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome surgeon and doctor. Made me feel totally at ease and confident that my surgery would be a success. I was able to leave the hospital 12 hours after my surgery began. I've never felt better. He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever met. A true gem of a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martino is the best there is. I don't live in the area and his staff takes the time to schedule all my tests and his appointment together so I don't have to make several trips to his office. Dr. Martino did my surgery when he said I had ovarian cancer. The doctors in my area wouldn't do surgery and said I did not have cancer. Dr. Martino did the surgery and set up my chemo treatments in my area so I wouldn't have to travel as far. He and his office staff are really great and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Martino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.