ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Jones Jr Is this you?
  • 52
  • 12
  • 5
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
19.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Jones Jr?


79 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Dr. Jones is trustworthy and God fearing. He was the answer to my 77 year old mom's prayers. He made accurate diagnosis and sent her to the pain clinic for the correct procedure and she was back to herself in no time. Thanks Dr. Jones.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

New patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Best Experience Yet

I had been victim to back pain for 6 and a half years but no longer. Dr. Jones was able to help me and gave me the confidence that I needed when others doctors could not. Three weeks later I have little to no pain!! Great Choice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Honest, Skilled, and Kind

Really great doctor. Helped me when other doctors said there was no answer to my back issues! I no longer need medicine and can walk and work effortlessly. Great Experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I have had 4 back surgeries by Dr. Jones over the last 12 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr.Jones is a good Docter. He's kind an understanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Spent 15 minutes talking with Dr. Jones about herniated disc and an epidural. We scheduled one but later I found out it was through the hospital and they charge a lot more than an out-patient clinic. Be sure to ask for out-patient clinic for epidural. He also said I had 75% range of motion which caused my short term insurance to deny my claim. How he determined that without any examination is beyond me?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

The quality of my life had diminished considerably due to disc degeneration in my neck. It took me some time to decide to have surgery, Dr. Jones gave me back my life! I feel like the dark cloud lifted two weeks after surgery. Don't wait like I did. You can trust Dr. Jones, he will get you fixed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Bravo

Did a absolutely superb job, the kind of doc I've been waiting for

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Unbelievable Doc

Exceptional doc, bedside it's very personal yet straight forward, he goes the extra mile to insure your well being. I have recommended this doc to may ppl and they actually called me to thank me for recommending the answer to their prayers. Wouldn't trust anyone but him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

My first impression of this dr was horrible. I felt he was in a rush and bypassed several important matters that needed attention. I will not see him nor will I ever recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Pre-surgical review

Dr Jones and his staff was very profesinal Dr Jones did not waste any time in addressing my issues I will have surgery 5-10-13 and expect it to be very successval I would refer Dr Jones to anyone

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Jones Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Dewey Jones III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. John Cuckler

    Dr. John Cuckler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Lawrence Lemak

    Dr. Lawrence Lemak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    48