Dr. Martin Jones Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is trustworthy and God fearing. He was the answer to my 77 year old mom's prayers. He made accurate diagnosis and sent her to the pain clinic for the correct procedure and she was back to herself in no time. Thanks Dr. Jones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
New patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Best Experience Yet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been victim to back pain for 6 and a half years but no longer. Dr. Jones was able to help me and gave me the confidence that I needed when others doctors could not. Three weeks later I have little to no pain!! Great Choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Honest, Skilled, and Kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great doctor. Helped me when other doctors said there was no answer to my back issues! I no longer need medicine and can walk and work effortlessly. Great Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4 back surgeries by Dr. Jones over the last 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jones is a good Docter. He's kind an understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 15 minutes talking with Dr. Jones about herniated disc and an epidural. We scheduled one but later I found out it was through the hospital and they charge a lot more than an out-patient clinic. Be sure to ask for out-patient clinic for epidural. He also said I had 75% range of motion which caused my short term insurance to deny my claim. How he determined that without any examination is beyond me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality of my life had diminished considerably due to disc degeneration in my neck. It took me some time to decide to have surgery, Dr. Jones gave me back my life! I feel like the dark cloud lifted two weeks after surgery. Don't wait like I did. You can trust Dr. Jones, he will get you fixed!

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Bravo
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a absolutely superb job, the kind of doc I've been waiting for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Unbelievable Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doc, bedside it's very personal yet straight forward, he goes the extra mile to insure your well being. I have recommended this doc to may ppl and they actually called me to thank me for recommending the answer to their prayers. Wouldn't trust anyone but him.

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression of this dr was horrible. I felt he was in a rush and bypassed several important matters that needed attention. I will not see him nor will I ever recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Pre-surgical review
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr Jones and his staff was very profesinal Dr Jones did not waste any time in addressing my issues I will have surgery 5-10-13 and expect it to be very successval I would refer Dr Jones to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Jones Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.