Dr. Martin Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Best Experience Yet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been victim to back pain for 6 and a half years but no longer. Dr. Jones was able to help me and gave me the confidence that I needed when others doctors could not. Three weeks later I have little to no pain!! Great Choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Honest, Skilled, and Kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great doctor. Helped me when other doctors said there was no answer to my back issues! I no longer need medicine and can walk and work effortlessly. Great Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4 back surgeries by Dr. Jones over the last 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jones is a good Docter. He's kind an understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 15 minutes talking with Dr. Jones about herniated disc and an epidural. We scheduled one but later I found out it was through the hospital and they charge a lot more than an out-patient clinic. Be sure to ask for out-patient clinic for epidural. He also said I had 75% range of motion which caused my short term insurance to deny my claim. How he determined that without any examination is beyond me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality of my life had diminished considerably due to disc degeneration in my neck. It took me some time to decide to have surgery, Dr. Jones gave me back my life! I feel like the dark cloud lifted two weeks after surgery. Don't wait like I did. You can trust Dr. Jones, he will get you fixed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Bravo
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a absolutely superb job, the kind of doc I've been waiting for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Unbelievable Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doc, bedside it's very personal yet straight forward, he goes the extra mile to insure your well being. I have recommended this doc to may ppl and they actually called me to thank me for recommending the answer to their prayers. Wouldn't trust anyone but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression of this dr was horrible. I felt he was in a rush and bypassed several important matters that needed attention. I will not see him nor will I ever recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Pre-surgical review
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr Jones and his staff was very profesinal Dr Jones did not waste any time in addressing my issues I will have surgery 5-10-13 and expect it to be very successval I would refer Dr Jones to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
expertise for back surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones is an excellent and knowledgeable surgeon. I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
WORKERS COMP
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TAPE RECRDED MY VISIT WITH DR JONES,WHEN DOCTORS KNOWINGLY DENY HELP TO PATIENTS,THEY SHOULD BE JUST AS RESPONSIBLE AS THE EMPLOYER,WAS TOLD HE WOULD GET ME IN PAIN MANAGEMENT,CALLED 3 DAYS LATER,WAS TOLD BY HIS NURSE,WORKERS COMP DIDNT CARE ,& WAS NOT GOING TO COVER IT,YOUR ONE OF THE SORRIEST HUMAN BEING I EVER MET
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. John Cuckler

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Moul

12 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ekkehard Bonatz

34 years experience

2.9 of 5