Dr. Martin Paisner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Best psychiatrist I have ever hired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed as Bipolar when I was 17 years old. I am now 37. During that time, I had hired and fired over 7 various psychiatrists in addition to talk therapists. I like Dr. Paisner because he doesn't give me any bull----, nor does he put up with any bull----. He was assigned to me as my doctor when I was hospitalized at Lakeshore for an acute manic episode for 5 days. When I was in the hospital, my husband was also pleased with Dr. Paisner's treatment and communication. He is not one to go in for small talk and silly reassurances. But he will answer your legitimate questions, and if you want to not take meds or switch your meds, he will work with you on that. For example, he once prescribed Zoloft and it was too expensive so I requested the generic of Prozac and he was fine with that. Over the years with him as my psychiatrist, he has worked with me to figure out the best set of meds to treat my condition. When I was able to clearly state how I was feeling and my side effects and responses to certain meds and how meds were working or not,--he was able to offer various solutions for med choices. It was always my choice. Another example, I was on Risperdal which causes elevated Prolactin and halts menstruation. I told him I didn't like this side effect as it made me feel un-human, so he offered the alternative of Seroquel which was a better fit for me. If you cannot clearly state what is going on with your mood, your reactions to meds, etc., no doctor is going to be able to help you. But if you are able to tell this to Dr. Paisner, he will be able to help you. But as med management sessions are only 15 minutes long generally, you have to have your questions and answers ready. Because the sessions are only 15 minutes long, I appreciate it that Dr. Paisner does not waste time with unnecessary pleasantries and such. Dr. Paisner has been my psychiatrist since 2004. (I write this in 2013). Unfortunately, he will no longer be my doctor as I am moving out of the state soon. I highly recommend him to patients who want competant psychiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most cold hearthed individual. The welfare of his patients is the last thing on his mind. Horrible doctor. That is probably the reason he is still stock at a third class hospital like Lake Shore. Three words that describe him: unprofessional, uncaring, and uncooperative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Frightening he has a medical license
Wait time
56 minutes
I would have given him zero stars if I could have. I am amazed that this Dr is still legally working. He is the most revolting excuse of a human being I have ever met and he's in healthcare?!?!?! He's disgustingly rude, shows no compassion, doesn't listen or ask questions of his patients and drugs them until they're unsure whether it's afternoon or morning. He performs Psychiatry like it's the 1940's. My life would be richer if I had never come into contact with this creature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This "doctor" is so unprofessional. He never return phone calls and never keep you updated on the status of your loved one. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone!! He's also so quick to prescribe medication that is not even needed. I don't understand how or why he has a license to be a doctor. VERY BAD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most unprofessional and discourteous doctor I've ever had the unfortunate experience of having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
THE DEVIL IS AMONG US !
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PAISNER IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL MAN I HAVE EVER MET. He never once spoke to me and my spouse about are child condition. he had our child so drug up that our child was a walking zombie. he is rude, cold hearted, un very uncareing to his patients. it took us awhile to remove her from chicago lakeshore hospital. but im so glad that we did. our child is in a professional hospital with careing and loving doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily the worst, most poorly mannered psych in Chicago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's terrifying to me that this man has a medical license. He was coercive, rude and unprofessional. My experience with his was nothing less than horrific and I will be filing a complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a few psychiatrists. None even approached Dr Paisner in terms of professional acumen or compassion. I am deeply grateful for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
As good as it gets
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, care unmatched by other psychiatrists. Compassionate and knowledgeable, he discusses treatment options carefully, defining objectives and outcomes very frankly. Dr Paisner answers questions in a forthright manner, without equivocation or condescension. A superb practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Paisner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Natalia Galkine

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sapna Sareen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Imran Shakir

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor