Dr. Martin Prosky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his team make you feel so comfortable. I wish all my doctors were like him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Worst experience ever!
Worst Doctor ever. Never will return again. Always in a rush , comes to the room, and he's more interest in leaving the room than hearing the patient's concerns. His practice never calls with test results. Stay away! On the professional and knowledge, I don't think he knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy that he's my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides being an excellent physician dr Prosky is friendly, warm and has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prosky is the best doctor i have ever seen. He figured out my problem after listening to me! Other doctors were baffled buy my symptoms. I had a prcoedure at his endoscopy center. It is a wonderful alternative to the hospital. His staff is kind and caring. I have recommended him to all of my friends and they all love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
quality care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Prosky over 10 years, I have multiple health issues he takes time to talk about all my issues gaining an understanding of how I am doing with all my concerns and how they effect me. He coordinates my care with my other medical providers and always takes the time to explain everything. I never had to wait more than 10 minutes to see the Doctor for any scheduled appointment. He has proven to be adependable and excellent source of care and comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Why I see Dr. Prosky
After years of suffering , I decided to see Dr. Prosky could help me with my Crohns . Dr. Prosky has now been treating me for 14 years and because of him I have many more good days than bad ones. He is caring and devoted doctor who treats his patients like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Prosky for diverticulosis for several years, and I've been extremely happy with him. He is efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. One thing I really appreciate is that he does not rush you into surgery, but recommends trying to treat [at least my] medical problems with diet and more natural methods. I have every confidence in him when I have colonoscopies as well, and have never had any pain during those procedures, or afterwards. I have recommended him to friends, who are also happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
The worst Dr. Appointment EVER!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Essentially, I came into the office and left with little no answers and a referral to another doctor! I have never experienced such incompetence from a medical doctor in my entire life. I basically filled out paperwork, paid my $25.00 copay, and was interviewed by nurse. Dr. Prosky came in and referred me to another doctor! Not only was a blatant and disrespectful waste of my time but also total disregard for my concerns as a patient. I would never recommend anyone to see Dr. Prosky to anyone I know!!!! Horrible bedside manner! Spent little time! Offered excuses but no solutions, no exam, NOTHING!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Dr. Prosky Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Prosky for what I thought was esophageal reflux, which I had suffered from earlier in my life. I started getting it while exercising and this raised a red flag with Dr. Prosky, who insisted I see a cardiologist before he would perform an endoscopy. I did and discovered that my symptoms were caused by a severe blockage of my left main coronary artery. I had bypass surgery and am now fully recovered. My cardiologist told me that Dr. Prosky was the real hero of the story. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Best G.I. doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors, but none as compassionate, interested, and knowledgeable as Dr. Prosky.He was kind and diagnosed my problem immediately.I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Has Treated my Crohns for 19 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First treated in 1993 for Crohns. With medication and a good diet did not have to have surgery until 2006. He has always given me personal attention and kept me informed of my disease and how to live with it. I am very fortunate to have him taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Prosky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Balaji

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lubna Zahir

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srikrishna Vemana

12 years experience

5.0 of 5