Dr. Martin Schaeffer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Good Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaeffer has a dry dense of humor and tells it like it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only honest and ethical Dr. that has helped me with my pain. He sends you to his nurse practitioners but they are great to and at the other places you never see a doctor unless you are getting stuck with a needle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness for Dr. Schaeffer. He gave me my life back. Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked to me like a real person. Not a factory like other places.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Actually treats your pain!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, not another doctor who recommends another useless surgery. After only two injections my pain is significantly better. I would highly recommend Doctor Schaeffer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Greatly Helped
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two surgeries before seeing him that I wish I didn't have. The surgeon sent me to hip to get rid of me. This Dr. was very upfront and immediately started an injection plan that helped me right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Excellent Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to three different doctors before seeing him. He diagnosed a previously ignored problem the first visit and I was feeling better within a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgeon sent me to this doctor for a type of procedure. All he did the whole visit was ask me gossipy questions about what other drs. I see. He didn't care a thing about me and he never even offered me the injection that I was sent there for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Schaeffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Denny Battista

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Tallarico

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Alcuri

8 years experience

3.5 of 5