The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Schaeffer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Schaeffer?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Schaeffer?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Hes the best !!

I love him. Been seeing him for years. great guy. he listens and will take the time to fully answer all my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Good Doctor

Dr. Schaeffer has a dry dense of humor and tells it like it is.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Great Dr.

Only honest and ethical Dr. that has helped me with my pain. He sends you to his nurse practitioners but they are great to and at the other places you never see a doctor unless you are getting stuck with a needle.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Thank goodness for Dr. Schaeffer. He gave me my life back. Great staff too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Talked to me like a real person. Not a factory like other places.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Actually treats your pain!

Finally, not another doctor who recommends another useless surgery. After only two injections my pain is significantly better. I would highly recommend Doctor Schaeffer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Greatly Helped

I had two surgeries before seeing him that I wish I didn't have. The surgeon sent me to hip to get rid of me. This Dr. was very upfront and immediately started an injection plan that helped me right away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor.

I had been to three different doctors before seeing him. He diagnosed a previously ignored problem the first visit and I was feeling better within a month.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

My surgeon sent me to this doctor for a type of procedure. All he did the whole visit was ask me gossipy questions about what other drs. I see. He didn't care a thing about me and he never even offered me the injection that I was sent there for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

friendly staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Schaeffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.

  • Dr. Denny Battista

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Liverpool, NY

    3.1
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Wayne

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Liverpool, NY 1.50 mi

    27
  • Dr. Dhruv Shah

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management, Sports Medicine

    Liverpool, NY 1.63 mi

    3.2
    (21)
    31