Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very competent and knowledgeable but not right for everyone. He's a no nonsense person and quite blunt. If you want good medical care and diagnosis, he's the guy. If you want someone to hold your hand and offer sympathy, get a lap dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
SICK OF YELLING DOCS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS SOB THINKS HE IS GODS GIFT TO THE WORLD.THE MOST MISERABLE ATTITUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Good person to have on your team!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solomon has been my generalist for over 15 years. He is a no non sense doctor, well experienced and qualified to handle all the health problems that I have experienced over those years. He has referred me to other very competent doctors to handle special issues; always quickly and with his active participation and follow up. He is a very caring person and easy to talk to. I have always felt to be in "good hands" with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Old fashioned trusted family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solomon will not sugar coat. He is wise, kind, and is amazing at diagnosing difficult cases. He is very direct and attentive. He is available by email and very responsive. He is not in this for the money, as I hear he has had several opportunities to go concierge. The best in town as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
dr. solomon is the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as far as doctors go, dr. solomon is the BEST. he is extremely intelligent, accurate in diagnosis, thorough to a fault, caring and polite. dr. solomon is direct and sensible when it comes to making referrals etc. for further treatment etc. he is a no nonsense wonderful doctor and i have been a patient the latter part of 20 years and watched his office evolve for the better as doctors came and went. he surrounds himself with the best associates and his practice is efficient and solid. if you are fortunate enough to be a patient of dr. solomon then you understand how very important it is to have a solid physician and if you are with one of his associated within the practice, consider yourself lucky too! none better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Best Doctor in Boston
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solomon was recommended to me as one of the best doctor's in the country for difficult diagnosis. It was not easy to get in to see him but it was worth the hassle. He is a busy man, but spent a lot of time with me. I felt like he examined the whole person, not just my physical self. Best doctor experience I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOULDNT GO BACK. OFFICE HAS CHANGED. THE DR IS POMPOUS AND TOO QUIET TO TALK TO... I AM SEEKING OUT DRS ELSEWHERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
From Boston's Best to Boston's...Worst?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's too old to do good work anymore, and since Dr. Bass left this practice, it's been all downhill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solomon is great - I recently had an issue, and I got an appointment right away after speaking with his medical assistant. Wait time was brief. I'm going to be sad when he retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 20+ years as a patient, it became too difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Solomon himself. It came to the point where I was referred to an Associate almost all of the time. Over a year to get a physical appointment. Also, office is noisy and loud with little patient confidentiality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable to talk to. Knowledgeable. Is interested in YOU.Makes you feel like you are his special patient...Explanations are simple and to the point. Doesn't scare you with diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Solomon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Krause

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. R Komer

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Pastor

48 years experience

3.4 of 5