ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Solomon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Solomon?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Great doctor! Very competent and knowledgeable but not right for everyone. He's a no nonsense person and quite blunt. If you want good medical care and diagnosis, he's the guy. If you want someone to hold your hand and offer sympathy, get a lap dog.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SICK OF YELLING DOCS

Posted on September 17th, 2012

THIS SOB THINKS HE IS GODS GIFT TO THE WORLD.THE MOST MISERABLE ATTITUDE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good person to have on your team!

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Dr. Solomon has been my generalist for over 15 years. He is a no non sense doctor, well experienced and qualified to handle all the health problems that I have experienced over those years. He has referred me to other very competent doctors to handle special issues; always quickly and with his active participation and follow up. He is a very caring person and easy to talk to. I have always felt to be in "good hands" with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old fashioned trusted family doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Solomon will not sugar coat. He is wise, kind, and is amazing at diagnosing difficult cases. He is very direct and attentive. He is available by email and very responsive. He is not in this for the money, as I hear he has had several opportunities to go concierge. The best in town as far as I am concerned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. solomon is the BEST

Posted on June 8th, 2010

as far as doctors go, dr. solomon is the BEST. he is extremely intelligent, accurate in diagnosis, thorough to a fault, caring and polite. dr. solomon is direct and sensible when it comes to making referrals etc. for further treatment etc. he is a no nonsense wonderful doctor and i have been a patient the latter part of 20 years and watched his office evolve for the better as doctors came and went. he surrounds himself with the best associates and his practice is efficient and solid. if you are fortunate enough to be a patient of dr. solomon then you understand how very important it is to have a solid physician and if you are with one of his associated within the practice, consider yourself lucky too! none better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Boston

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Dr. Solomon was recommended to me as one of the best doctor's in the country for difficult diagnosis. It was not easy to get in to see him but it was worth the hassle. He is a busy man, but spent a lot of time with me. I felt like he examined the whole person, not just my physical self. Best doctor experience I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2010

WOULDNT GO BACK. OFFICE HAS CHANGED. THE DR IS POMPOUS AND TOO QUIET TO TALK TO... I AM SEEKING OUT DRS ELSEWHERE

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From Boston's Best to Boston's...Worst?

Posted on December 7th, 2009

He's too old to do good work anymore, and since Dr. Bass left this practice, it's been all downhill.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2009

Dr. Solomon is great - I recently had an issue, and I got an appointment right away after speaking with his medical assistant. Wait time was brief. I'm going to be sad when he retires!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2009

After 20+ years as a patient, it became too difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Solomon himself. It came to the point where I was referred to an Associate almost all of the time. Over a year to get a physical appointment. Also, office is noisy and loud with little patient confidentiality.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2009

Comfortable to talk to. Knowledgeable. Is interested in YOU.Makes you feel like you are his special patient...Explanations are simple and to the point. Doesn't scare you with diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.