Dr. Martin Soto Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
The office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited the waterford office about three months ago. Today I tried getting an appointment to see Dr Soto. The receptionist answered the phone and without explaing anything she placed me on hold for 20min. Then told me there are no available appointments. I will not recommend going to that office because the employees their are not helpfull. And that glass we talk to its like your talking to someone in jail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
does not listen to his patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For over a year I told Dr. Soto and his staff that my BP and pulse were elevated each time I checked them. I finally started recording them in the journal section of my EMR. I was getting short of breath and having some dizziness. Finally, Dr Soto ordered an EKG done in his office which confirmed my tachycardia. He finally referred me to a cardiologist. I hope that no significant damage has been done during this time I had to wait to be taken seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto is very understanding and kind. I have been his patient for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Overall, Quick to Use Your Medical History to Help and Very Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto was extremely kind and professional. I had two long stories to explain my medical history as it pertained to two separate issues and he was very quick to pick up what was going on and figure everything out. I left with relief and gratitude that I have found a local doctor who is caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Why I use Dr. Soto
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the exceptions of delayed appointment time this is as good as you can get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Excellent Family Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soto is worth the wait, he is thorough and his staff is both professional and friendly. He cares for my entire family and has sent us to excellent specialty care doctors. We have been seeing him since 2008. He is promoting wellness not just treating symptoms and I recommend him highly. His nursing staff is super as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Absolutly unprofessional. Made sarcastic comments about me then left before answering questions, telling me diagnosis, and what was prescribed. I had to have a nurse chase him down to find out my diagnosis and to fix my prescription due to an known allergy. It was if he hadnt even looked at my chart. Spent all of 5 min. in the room with me. Did not have to wait to get in though. Overall would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Blue Light Speical
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont waste your time..he will/did !

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best doctor around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Soto Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.