Dr. Martin Surks MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissed my complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor. Diagnosed my husband's condition accurately and explained everything in a clear and thorough manner. Easy to talk to. Followed up, and made sure my husband and I received the proper care. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Very Cold
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surks is highly respected in his field however, I found him to be very cold and not interested in my concerns. I am a complex case which was why I was referred to him. The staff in his office is one of the worst I have ever dealt with and Dr. Surks said he was going to follow up with me on a problem I was having and he never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Patient and Fan of DR. MArtin Surks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAving been a patient of Dr. Surks for over a decade, I was not aware of his true scope of medicine until recently. He is amazing, not onky becasue he has reduced my medication and practically eliminated it, but because with all the patients he sees, he actually remembers me when I go only twice a year! He listens to his patients and is willing to try different approaches. I look forward to my appointments with him and I now realize how fortunate I am to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surks is one of the finest doctors I have ever been too. I have been his patient for 14 years and when I unfortunately had to move and start with a new endocrinologist the new doctor's first words to me were" you were a patient of THE MAN!! He is the one who trains the best and is the best. You would be safe and secure to be Dr. Surks patient. He is THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
efficient caring thyroid expert
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With help from referring MD, got appointment moved up otherwise long wait to see this very capable compassionate physician. We traveled 90 miles and considered it highly worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Surks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.