Dr. Martin Thai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His "nurse" fails to listen to your needs if there is a follow up problem, so often times you go partially/incorrectly treated. Consequently you must come in for an appt. The fact that his staff must send him a message with your issues very often loses the info that NEEDS to be conveyed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Effective pain doctor. Fine initial evaluation. Excellent Knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
A true review of a wonderful Dr. and man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with dr Thai for years he has always put my needs as his priority. He sees all his patients himself, no nurse practitioner, no other dr, always Dr Thai. He knows all his patients and their stories. He truly cares about his patients and their needs. He believes in treating the cause of pain, along with helping ease it. I would not function without his help. See him you will not be disapointed unless you are just trying to get meds if thats the case go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
A Dr. that actually listens.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Billing procedures and other technicalities take a back seat compared to how you are treated by your Dr. Does he make you part of your own treatment, did he attempt conservative measures prior to, was he correct, what did he do if he wasn't? Dr. Thai told me where he was going each time with either the procedures and medication and what he projected to see. He would go so far to explain what he would expect to happen over the next few months. He doesn't act like he knows everything, and he involves you in the problem solving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Pain Relieved
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thai was very responsive to my pain complaints. He tried some diagnostic procedures first. Then he homed in an approach that worked very well for me. He was informative and polite. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Would not return
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Thai for a spinal epidural. My ortho recommended him and he came across as a nice person. But I had poor experience for several reasons. First of all, Dr. Thai did not warn me of any negative side effects to the procedure. When I experienced multiple negative side effects, it was a challenge to get any follow up information from him or his nurse. Secondly, I was disappointed with their billing practices. Before the procedure, I was informed that my insurance copay would be between $100-$200. After the procedure, I received a bill for over $5,000. When I called their billing department to discuss, I was routinely handed off to other people, calls not returned, etc. I found their billing borderline unethical. I wanted to like Dr. Thai, but I would not return after my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Top of the List
Wait time
10 minutes
The Dr and his staff are very caring and professional. I have never waited longer than 10 mins to see the Doctor. He has a great concern for your situation and explains in terminology that can be understood. I have had to see a lot of Doctors in my life time and wish that at least half of them would have had the bed side trait for their patients that this Doctor has. Right now I go to 3 Doctors that come under this umbrella of traits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Worse office staff ever!, Dr Thai
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff has no clue as to what's going on. They are uncaring and will give any reason as to why they make mistakes. This disorientation I'm sure comes from the top, down. I question the abilities and would not go there again, after my necessary treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Sweet and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truely liked his bed side manner. He truely cares about you as a person, and does not treat you as $ figure. His staff was very friendly and it was easy to get an appointment. The only negative comment I have is that they did not explain the billing process for the procedure, and I was shocked when I got my bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Thai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kery Feferman

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Ezekiel

12 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Carpentier

25 years experience

3.3 of 5