The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martina Nicholson Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martina Nicholson?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

when getting your tubes tied remember to ask dr. Nicholson if she is coterizing or simply tying because not only will she not make sure you 1. know there is DIFFERENCE AND 2. IF ITS SOMETHING YOU EVEN REALLY WANT TO DO

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Horrible experience. Inaccurate diagnosis. Unclear office communication. Stay away from this office, if you want to avoid unnecessary stress and possible malpractice. All my concerns and gut feelings were confirmed upon exam at different MD's office. Just a friendly warning ladies . . .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

WONDERFUL Doctor!!

Dr Nicholson Saved my life. I had a recurrent form of cancer, which she found as well as some other problems that have occurred along the way. She referred me to an Gyn-Onc for my cancer, but he was far away, and very cold, almost mean...She has since consulted with him on my case while she is the one who physically sees me. Anytime I have had a procedure, they always call to check on me. ANY time I have had questions or concerns, they were immediately addressed. Even though I now live 3 hours away, I continue to see Dr. Nicholson because she is someone I know I can trust and believe in.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Dangerous Doctor. Stay Away !

Do not use this Doctor. Or anyone from her medical group. Uncaring, unhelpful,and downright scary. The only reason my daughter and her baby didn't die is sheer luck. This Dr. did everything possible to leave her in poor health and to endanger their lives. She didn't diagnose a very simple condition with clear symptoms that could have been fatal.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martina Nicholson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Dr. Larisa Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Cruz, CA 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Stuart Mumm

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Stefanie Hatfield

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10