Overall Review

2.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    62%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 46 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had emergency surgery and was blessed to have Dr. Stippler. She explained all of what was wrong and what would be done. Everything went well. After being home a couple weeks, I had some issues and asked to be seen. I was seen by a NP and was admitted back into the hospital for surgery that night. I was told I would get the surgeon on duty. I was terrified of having someone else after she was so wonderful. When I was brought to pre op, I was told she was coming in and was so relieved. When she walked in and explained the surgery, myself and my family relaxed and felt at ease. She has an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
***** Exceptional Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptiona Doctor, who's professionalism and knowledge is balanced with her ability to put you atease during a very stressful situation. She made sure you understood each process fully which minimized my stress during a very stressful time. She saved my husband's life and I will forever be in her debt. Wonderful person who I will always have great respect and graditude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Thankyou note
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to thank drStippler for the wonderful reconstruction of my neck.from being in a wheelchair to walking again. My quality of life has greatly improved.You were God sent.Again thankyou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is in Boston now at the Deaconness hospital. Saved my life. An incredible surgeon and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Frustrating
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very curt, was not interested in helping me. Refused to see me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't start out good in the first place. She told me I wouldn't have to take the drugs I didn't want to before having gamma knife surgery because I have allergic reactions to most drugs. Right before the procedure, she says to me at bedside "if you as much as flinch, I will stop the procedure and you can go home". No bedside manners to start with. After going home from the gamma knife surgery, I had the most horrible headaches. I tried calling so many times with no return call it wasn't funny. This went on for two weeks. I finally gave up and just dealt with it. Months down the road, I started having even different terrible headaches and tried to get help. No one would call me back. I've had so many bad side effects from the surgery and no doctor to help me. I tried calling this past week for help and was told she moved and is no longer there and that I have a new doctor. Well, that was news to me. I'm getting out of the UNM system if it's possible. No more with any of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
I am so lucky to have Dr. Stippler
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Stippler as my surgeon! C-5 C-6 ACDF didn't even leave a bruise! It is so awesome to have feeling and strength back in my arms and hands! I went into my surgery very confidant and I would highly recommend Dr. Stippler!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
My First Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is my first visit. It went well and was a nice suprise. She is Pleasent and takes her time to listen, and then discuss possible outcomes.I have a follow up visit to discuss the results of diagnostic test, and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
F-ing awesome
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great, caring doctor. Saved me from a brain tumor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Really great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Was great with my son when he was injured in a really bad crash on I25. She was able to repair his back and let him walk again. Only problem is UNM Hospital doesn't seem to work very well. Seems very disorganized. But Dr. Stipler and the ER doctors were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
What a great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a fantastic surgeon and has an excellent bedside personality. She saved my brother from being a paraplegic. The only bad thing is having to wait for so long to see her for routine appointments. I wish the UNM hospital ran better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most amazing person and surgeon. She saved my moms life after she was diagnosed with a brain tumor. I can never thank her enough. She is sweet and has the steadiest hand! Very important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martina Stippler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Efstathios Papavassiliou

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ekkehard Kasper

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aristotelis Filippidis

4 years experience

5.0 of 5