Dr. Marty Hoiness MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Wreckless careless prescription practices
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This provider has some seriously questionable prescriptive practices. He should be investigated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of his first patients at Virginia Mason. He is one of the most caring person I've ever meet. I always went away feeling better than when I arrived at his office. I saw Marty for 14yrs while he was at Virginia Mason. Thank you, for all your help. You mean a lot to me and I hope I can call you a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Dr Hoiness
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marty Hoiness is a life saver. He is caring, honest, reliable and has helped me more than I thought was possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent & thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
A Therapist needs a better Therapist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant as well as kind and accepting. Trusted him by end of first visit, very rare for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hoiness is the absolute best; immensely insightful and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Goodguy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's upser me off a few times but he is good at what he does. I have PTSD and am distrustful of people. This is probably more about me than him. Lol. He's a good dr. Dresses strange.

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Thank you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad I finally made an appointment to see Dr. Hoiness. After my first visit, he had me on the right track toward having a better life and career. He knew what treatment I needed, even when I wasn't sure what was causing my problems. I wish I hadn't put this off for so long and I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been with him for maybe 4 years

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years, I have met with many therapists, doctors, and counselors for myself, employees and children. Dr. Hoiness is truly gifted with an intuitive ability to "read" and diagnose the issues. Without being cloying, he presents deep understanding of the problem and engages in authentic, laser-like dialogue about the right course to pursue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visits are brief. Explanation that medication prescribed has not made a difference resulted in being told give it some time. Three years later I am still being told "give it some time". I don't think he is really tuned into patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2008
good assessment, cocky attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hoiness's assessment and recommendations to be solid. His attitude, however, left me feeling defensive and a little ashamed. It felt as though it was an effort for him to be caring. I would see a sort of cocky, caddy demeanor coming through. I have heard others say the same about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marty Hoiness, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.