The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marty Hoiness Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 35
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marty Hoiness?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Wreckless careless prescription practices

Posted on September 18th, 2016

This provider has some seriously questionable prescriptive practices. He should be investigated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

I was one of his first patients at Virginia Mason. He is one of the most caring person I've ever meet. I always went away feeling better than when I arrived at his office. I saw Marty for 14yrs while he was at Virginia Mason. Thank you, for all your help. You mean a lot to me and I hope I can call you a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hoiness

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr Marty Hoiness is a life saver. He is caring, honest, reliable and has helped me more than I thought was possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Excellent & thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Therapist needs a better Therapist!

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Brilliant as well as kind and accepting. Trusted him by end of first visit, very rare for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Dr. Hoiness is the absolute best; immensely insightful and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goodguy

Posted on August 25th, 2015

He's upser me off a few times but he is good at what he does. I have PTSD and am distrustful of people. This is probably more about me than him. Lol. He's a good dr. Dresses strange.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you!

Posted on May 1st, 2013

I'm glad I finally made an appointment to see Dr. Hoiness. After my first visit, he had me on the right track toward having a better life and career. He knew what treatment I needed, even when I wasn't sure what was causing my problems. I wish I hadn't put this off for so long and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2011

been with him for maybe 4 years

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Over the years, I have met with many therapists, doctors, and counselors for myself, employees and children. Dr. Hoiness is truly gifted with an intuitive ability to "read" and diagnose the issues. Without being cloying, he presents deep understanding of the problem and engages in authentic, laser-like dialogue about the right course to pursue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Visits are brief. Explanation that medication prescribed has not made a difference resulted in being told give it some time. Three years later I am still being told "give it some time". I don't think he is really tuned into patient needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good assessment, cocky attitude

Posted on September 3rd, 2008

I found Dr. Hoiness's assessment and recommendations to be solid. His attitude, however, left me feeling defensive and a little ashamed. It felt as though it was an effort for him to be caring. I would see a sort of cocky, caddy demeanor coming through. I have heard others say the same about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marty Hoiness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.