The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marty Hoiness Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marty Hoiness?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marty Hoiness?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Wreckless careless prescription practices

This provider has some seriously questionable prescriptive practices. He should be investigated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

I was one of his first patients at Virginia Mason. He is one of the most caring person I've ever meet. I always went away feeling better than when I arrived at his office. I saw Marty for 14yrs while he was at Virginia Mason. Thank you, for all your help. You mean a lot to me and I hope I can call you a friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr Hoiness

Dr Marty Hoiness is a life saver. He is caring, honest, reliable and has helped me more than I thought was possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Excellent & thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

A Therapist needs a better Therapist!

Brilliant as well as kind and accepting. Trusted him by end of first visit, very rare for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr. Hoiness is the absolute best; immensely insightful and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Goodguy

He's upser me off a few times but he is good at what he does. I have PTSD and am distrustful of people. This is probably more about me than him. Lol. He's a good dr. Dresses strange.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Thank you!

I'm glad I finally made an appointment to see Dr. Hoiness. After my first visit, he had me on the right track toward having a better life and career. He knew what treatment I needed, even when I wasn't sure what was causing my problems. I wish I hadn't put this off for so long and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

been with him for maybe 4 years

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Over the years, I have met with many therapists, doctors, and counselors for myself, employees and children. Dr. Hoiness is truly gifted with an intuitive ability to "read" and diagnose the issues. Without being cloying, he presents deep understanding of the problem and engages in authentic, laser-like dialogue about the right course to pursue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Visits are brief. Explanation that medication prescribed has not made a difference resulted in being told give it some time. Three years later I am still being told "give it some time". I don't think he is really tuned into patient needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

good assessment, cocky attitude

I found Dr. Hoiness's assessment and recommendations to be solid. His attitude, however, left me feeling defensive and a little ashamed. It felt as though it was an effort for him to be caring. I would see a sort of cocky, caddy demeanor coming through. I have heard others say the same about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marty Hoiness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Gwenyth Mcconnell

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Paula Slater

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Maxine Anderson

    Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)