The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Chadab Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Chadab?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2012

happy reviewer

I have been going to Dr. Chadab for about 19 years. I like his bedside manner and appreciate his honesty. I had a problem with hair breakage. He advise me to give up either hair dyes or relaxers. I decided to give up relaxers and guess what? I have no more hair breakage. I like his approach simple but accurate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2011

My Experience!!!!!!

Overall all Dr. Marvin Chadab is a good careing doctor,however his wife is very nasty and rude. She does not know how to speak to people. Dr. Chadab needs to really have a talk with her. The other staff are so OWESOME!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Family and I have a history of skin cancer and I'm required to a 6 month check up for skin cancer. I was new in town and Dr. Chadab was one of the only people I could get an appointment with. He spent no more than 4 minutes with me. He didn't even take the time to look at hidden areas like the scalp. I felt like it was complete rip off. I would not recommend going to Dr. Chadab.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Made Me Feel Like Something on His Shoe

I went in to Dr. Chadab to get recommendations for improving my adult acne before my wedding. He made it very clear that he didn't consider me worth his time, telling me that he had patients with "real problems." I felt so uncomfortable with him that I didn't feel I could ask him to perform a routine screening for skin cancer either. He did give me a new prescription for the acne, but because of his terrible bedside manner, I never went back to him again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Excellent in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Chadab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Mamina Turegano

    Dermatology, Residency

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
  • Dr. Teresa Nasabzadeh

    Dr. Teresa Nasabzadeh

    Dermatology, Residency

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Bruce Glassman

    Dermatology

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    29