ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Chang?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Super Doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Had him replace medicine pump and it he was the best Sergent out of about 6-7 I've had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chang is the most caring and professional Dr. I know

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Dr. Chang and his staff are the most efficient and caring people i know. Dr. Chang immediately ordered an MRI and other test to find out what was going on. The imaging place that i had to use (not the same one Dr. Chang referred) left out a huge mass on my neck when they did their report. Dr. Chang examined me & immediately knew there was a mass on a nerve. Within minutes Dr. Chang was on the phone with the person who did my MRI and had him review it with him. Sure enough he forgot to put in his report that there was a mass on my jugular vein.He referred me to an ENT & he and his staff followed up several times to make sure i had it checked out. I had cancer stage 4. Dr. Chang saved my life! I would refer him to anyone that needed an experienced pain management Dr. During cancer treatment and now dealing with chronic pain and neuropathy he has managed my pain. Couldnt ask for a better Dr. to be on my team. Thank you Dr. Chang!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Cannot find a better person to help during a painful time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Didn't really want to help me. Just wanted to do injections and when I didn't want that, just got rid of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

have used him over 20 years and could not be more pleased. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent but times force him to be very careful I could nod not be more pleased. He has never extended any special priviledges nor have I asked. Being such a good Dr his office is generally very busy as any good Drs is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I love this office! I would definitely recommend Dr. Chang, his staff is wonderful and I have been going to him for about 2 years

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

he is the only doctor in town that prescribes meds

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor in Texas!

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Dr. Chang spends time explaining your issues and options very clearly. He is very friendly and easy to talk to, doesn't try to talk down to you and understands the problems dealing with controlling your pain in a variety of ways! I could go on and on after shattering two disk a decade ago and multiple failed surgeries, but I end this by saying your are lucky if you have a doctor like this on your side!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

DR.Chang is the man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Getting anything from the staff is nearly impossible, but Dr. Chang is great... if you can see him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second generation patient

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

My mother was in need of a pain specialist and we were blessed to find Dr. Chang. A few years after she started seeing him something happened and I was then also needing to see one. There was not a second thought given. I called and am now one of his patients also. He is the most kind and understanding Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I do not wish the need to see a pain specialist on anyone, but if you or any of your loved ones are ever needing one, you can not do better then going to Dr. Chang.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great Doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2009

Been seeing him for a year now!! great Care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.