ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Goldstein Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Goldstein?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Great doctor ...practices medicine the way it should be practiced!

When I moved to New York I asked some friends to suggest an MD that took my insurance. I was horrified by the first two I visited. They hardly looked up at me and (it seemed) were running insurance mills. Then three years ago I got really sick and was scared. My room-mate was a nurse at Mt. Sinai. She suggested Dr. Goldstein. What a joy! He spent time carefully examined me and was the first NYC doc that clearly was more interested in my health than his own fiscal health. Over the last years I have seen him for routine exams and flu shots to one serious bout that had me hospitalized. In every case I could not have asked for better attention. I now understand board certified means something. He reminds me of the physician I had back home in Nebraska.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Long time

Been going to Dr. Goldstein for over 30 years,,Most of what his treatment is common sense.Has great network of doctors if its something that requires a specialist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

THE BEST!

Not since I left my small town doctor twenty years have I found an MD that cares. Add to that ...this guy really knows medicine. A true find. Proves always ask a nurse to suggest an MD when you need one. My old girl friend worked with him at the hospital. She is gone from my life but Dr. G will be in my life whenever I get sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Tells it like it is. No sugar coatings

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Responsive, Caring, Smart

I first saw Dr. Goldstein by emergency recommendation from another doctor, and subsequently brought another member of my family to see him. He is accessible and more responsive than any doctor I've dealt with in my adult life. Though not effusive, he is nice, asks plenty of questions and in my experience takes an intelligent and measured approach to treatment(specifically, he doesn't rush to over-medicate). There's another reviewer on this site that complains he's an old fashioned doctor, to which I respond--hooray! I wish all my doctors were this "old-fashioned." I offer an unconditional recommendation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gregory Steinberg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Kassan

    Dr. Daniel Kassan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    23