ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Hoffert Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Hoffert?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Psych Evaluation

Met with him and was panicking all the day and night before and all the way up until mid way through the appointment. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, funny, and sweet. He calmed me down and spoke to me like I was on the very same level. I felt respected and, for the first time, like I had a say in the path I chose. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Very verbally abusive

I am seeing him as at a County mental health provider patient. He does not know anything about psychiatry. I agree with last patient review. Would not let me talk. Said we only needed one-way communication and he would be the only one talking. I am filing a grievance against him. HE DOES BOT NEED TO PRESCRIBE MENTAL HEALTH MEDICATION.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

I dont know who gave these reviews but ...

Dr Marvin Hoffert talks down to his patients .He wouldnt listen to me or engage in any conversation about my problem.He was argumentative and threatened to not see me if I continued to question his authority.He did not offer me alternatives.He did not go through my medical records or question me about prior .I was told to just basically deal with it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

As a previous patient of Dr. Hoffert's I found hinm to be by far the BEST I have EVER dealt with on matters pertaining to chronic pain. Hoffert is an ethical guy, honest, a straight shooter, a real expert in his field. I recommend him to anyone who is serious about managing chronic pain. I literally grieve the loss of his assistance. Having to deal with folk who claim to be "specialists" in the area of chronic pain, I am deeply grateful for ALL that Dr. Hoffert taught me in the years I was fortunate enough to have benefited from his expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Helped me tremendously. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Without a doubt Dr.Hoffert is the BEST I have EVER been assisted by in the 30plus yrs. of living & dealing with chronic pain. He taught me more than ANY other Dr. in the countless I spent time & resources on. I have ZERO hesitation in recommending him as an expert in this feild of helping people with the obvious complex issues involved in the matter of chronic pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Great Physician

Dr. Hoffert helped find my problem when several other physicians good not. He assisted I get out the house and at volunteer a little. At first I thought this was horrible, bit after I did what he asked my life changed. Thank you Dr. Hoffert

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 19th, 2009

will prescribe narcotics but not nausea medicine!?*
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Hoffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.

  • Dr. Britt Gonsoulin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Karin Barkin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. William Cagle

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38