Dr. Marvin Hoffert MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bremerton, WA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Very verbally abusive
I am seeing him as at a County mental health provider patient. He does not know anything about psychiatry. I agree with last patient review. Would not let me talk. Said we only needed one-way communication and he would be the only one talking. I am filing a grievance against him. HE DOES BOT NEED TO PRESCRIBE MENTAL HEALTH MEDICATION.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
I dont know who gave these reviews but ...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marvin Hoffert talks down to his patients .He wouldnt listen to me or engage in any conversation about my problem.He was argumentative and threatened to not see me if I continued to question his authority.He did not offer me alternatives.He did not go through my medical records or question me about prior .I was told to just basically deal with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a previous patient of Dr. Hoffert's I found hinm to be by far the BEST I have EVER dealt with on matters pertaining to chronic pain. Hoffert is an ethical guy, honest, a straight shooter, a real expert in his field. I recommend him to anyone who is serious about managing chronic pain. I literally grieve the loss of his assistance. Having to deal with folk who claim to be "specialists" in the area of chronic pain, I am deeply grateful for ALL that Dr. Hoffert taught me in the years I was fortunate enough to have benefited from his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me tremendously. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt Dr.Hoffert is the BEST I have EVER been assisted by in the 30plus yrs. of living & dealing with chronic pain. He taught me more than ANY other Dr. in the countless I spent time & resources on. I have ZERO hesitation in recommending him as an expert in this feild of helping people with the obvious complex issues involved in the matter of chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Great Physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffert helped find my problem when several other physicians good not. He assisted I get out the house and at volunteer a little. At first I thought this was horrible, bit after I did what he asked my life changed. Thank you Dr. Hoffert
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 19th, 2009
will prescribe narcotics but not nausea medicine!?*
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marvin Hoffert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.