Dr. Marvin Im DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dublin, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 183 patient ratings
  • 55 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Dr. Im helped me change my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Im's for over 8 years, following him each time he moved. He is the best doctor I have seen for my hashimoto's. He cares about how I feel, not just about what the numbers on the lab report says. He has really helped improve my quality of life tremendously. I am so thankful he is my doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Amazing Thyroid Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Im is the first doctor who has truly listened to my needs as a Thyroid patient. It is such a complicated illness and he is open to alternative treatment and tailors to your specific case. I am grateful that I have found him. I will say I have not been pleased with the front staff/phone conversations. They are downright rude and do not offer much information. I will continue to put up with it because my health is worth 5 minutes of bad treatment. I would suggest training/development in customer service, however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
No other doctor will do for me in Columbus/Dublin
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing dr. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I tracked him down after he moved practices. After having to try two other Drs because of not knowing where he went, I finally found him and have been so happy I did. If you want a caring doctor who isn't afraid of telling you the ways things should be and actually cares how your feeling, Dr Im should be your first choice! You won't be disappointed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
I wish that I could rate Dr. Im more than 5 stars!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Im is the best doctor that I've ever been to. I was always hesitant to see new doctors because of previous bad experiences with other doctors, but Dr. Im is very friendly and down to Earth! He actually LISTENS and doesn't seem frustrated or in a hurry!!! I felt so comfortable with him and felt like I was actually heard. The rest of his staff was also very kind - even on the phone! - and the office wait time was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Thankful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really happy with my thyroid treatment from Dr Im.. .. he's open to alternative things and doesn't belittle my questions. I do wish that the office staff there in Dublin would present themselves a little better -- they all look like they just rolled out of bed and are kind of grumpy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Great Doc. Open to natural remidies.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Review was at a old office he worked at. He's great, but that office was taken over by Ohio Health = RUN! I have searched for him for a while to get back to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing Dr. Im -- awesome experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Best for thyroid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Im in Westerville. Waited 3 months for an appointment, but was well worth it. He is progessive, and in my opinion the #1 thyroid doctor in Columbus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Im is a very good doctor. He's very kind and compassionate. Unfortunately, in todays healthcare climate doctors are much more limited in what they can do for us because of limiting and unnecessary regulations by the government, as well as the "Affordable Care Act". Primary care doctors are under ridiculous time frames, and the scope by which they practice comes under scrutiny so often that's its very difficult to find, and more difficult to keep a good PC Physician. We've lost two already - who quit practicing. Another entire group became "Hospitalists" - only working with patients in the hospital, and not seeing their old patients - whom they had previously seen in private practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had! He really listens, and takes time to truly answer all my questions. He's also very down to earth and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Im is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. Im. Great personality. He cares. I am trying to locate him. My family loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marvin Im, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Mackey

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chris Osborn

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelley Clem

15 years experience

3.7 of 5