ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Lewis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Lewis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Lewis?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Hours to make an appointment and hours of waiting to be seen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Worst office staff and Dr ever!! Over hills Road office

This is the worst staff and Dr we have ever Made an appt with. We have Tricare Prime for insurance, we made an appt ,was early for the appt and paid the copay, being that I am retired military. We waited about two hours, they put my son in a room in the back and just forgot about him. I asked the nurse aid, did they forget about us she stated " the doctor is behind just have a seat" with an attitudinal tone. We immediately left and guess who we see in the parking ? Dr Lewis ! They basically blew us off so he could attend another event!! I should have read the reviews and taken heed!! Now the office on Hey 87 is totally different and comes highly recommend! !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr. called me fat

I explained to Dr. my interest in getting pregnant and steps I was taking to be healthy ie: working and adjusting my diet and he told me I better not plan on getting pregnant until I lost significant weight as I was overweight and it would be harmful to a baby to carry it at my weight. I am 5'9 and 195lbs which is a bit overweight but by no means obese. I was very taken aback by having a doctor tell me I better not get pregnant cause I was too fat. I also reported to him that one of the other staff prescribed me narcotic pain med for a sinus infection instead of giving me the antibiotics that I needed. He didn't even bat an eye as though this was no big deal, but it is to me as not only did I not receive proper treatment but getting narcotic meds for a non pain related issue makes me believe they had it out like candy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Unprofessional is an understatement!

I went to this office to support a friend while she waited to hear if she had breast cancer. Just from the way the front staff treated her I wouldn't even consider being their patient. Then on top of it after a 3 hour wait she finally makes it back just to have the Doctor to tell her that she will need further testing and then he preceded to make her feel bad for asking questions and being concerned! After he left one of his own nurses recommended that my friend get a second opinion! Awful...just awful!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Extremely unprofessional

I went to see this doctor with a pre-existing injury from the military that was well documented. After being kept waiting for over an hour I was treated with great disrespect, called a drug addict and told that he was not my dealer. Just because someone uses pain medication does not make them an addict. I brought my son to see him to have his blood sugar checked and was told maybe I should take him to mental health. I will never go to this doctor again. His staff was rude, racist and vulgar.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Not Everyone is a drug addict

I went in with a severe and very noticeable ulnar nerve problem and was basically informed that by Dr. Lewis that he isn't my drug dealer. I had a stack of medical records from my surgeon showing the extent of the damage and Dr. Lewis wrote my medication on a on time only basis. I was told to file a complaint against him which I fully intend to do. NOT EVERYONE WHO GOES TO YOU IS A DRUG ADDICT! VERY RUDE AND UNCARING!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Dr. Lewis is extremely rude. I went into the practise to make an appointment with another dr in the practise, but he was out and they told me, that Dr Lewis could see me today, & I said ok. I waited 1 1/2 hrs. in the exam. room, so I opened the door & asked when the Dr. would see me & she said she would get the nurse. I left the door open since I was there for dizziness & nauesa, I thought it would help if I wasn't closed up. The nurse & the Dr came & he said something to me that I did not understand, because I am hard of hearing & I asked him to repeat himself & he threw you his right arm in digust & told the nurse, "YOU TALK TO HER and he went on down the hall. I refused to see such a person that would dare call himself a dr. that would treat a 70 yr old hard of hearing person in such a manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Lake, NC.

  • Dr. Enobong Amao

    Family Medicine

    Spring Lake, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Lori Haigler

    Family Medicine

    Spring Lake, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Jiho Choi

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Spring Lake, NC 0 mi

    22