Dr. Marvin Maxwell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sebring, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Amazing. My family has had the pleasure of being cared for by Marvin Maxwell for over 2 decades. He has cared for us as we've raised our children into adulthood. He is spot on with his diagnosis, his compassion beyond words.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Dwinell
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went into Maxwell's office and the PA said it looked like she might of had a TIA. No testing was offered no follow up was offered. I had to request a referral to a Neurologist. It is now another day later and still no referral as the person doing the referral has to wait on diagnosis from PA. It has been a week since we were in the office. After speaking with a Neurologist about my wife symptoms they were shocked that she had not been sent for any kind of testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxwell is an excellent and caring doctor who takes the time with his patients to accurately diagnose and care for them. He shows true concern and caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxwell is always very caring and concerned. He doesn't make you feel rushed, but takes time to answer any questions you may have. I certainly would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxwell is a very caring doctor and has a way of putting you at ease. He doesn't rush and really listens to you. I feel very confident having him take care of me and my medical needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor that takes his time to listen and meet your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maxwell is the most caring Dr I have ever met.He does not come at you like he is in a hurry.Very soft talking and puts you at ease.Willing to work with you to solve your problems. The bonus is that he is a christian!

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 90 years old have had several Doctors in my life, I have been with Dr. Maxwell for about 20 years, and he is the best I have had in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
Great family practice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Maxwell and his staff are among the most caring people I've had the opportunity to deal with. He truly cares about his patients, he takes the time I need to answer my questions, he is easy to understand, and seems most interested in doing what's right for me.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Great Small Town Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm usually not all that impressed with physicians. However, Dr. Maxwell is an extremely caring doc who provides the best medical care I've ever received. I absolutely trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marvin Maxwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.