The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Posner Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Posner?


21 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5 STAR MARV POSNER

Doctor Posner is the best there is! He has the best bed side manner and a great sense of humor. He will put you at ease and educate you on what's best for your circumstance and provide you with the support you need to prepare yourself for the baby. He is all way available and quick to return your call if you need him. 5 star Marv is the way to go!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Couldn't Agree More with These 5 Star Reviews

Dr. Posner is very patient, impressively calming and truly comforting. He brought me in last minute due to a concern I had, and he didn't make me feel foolish for wanting to come in urgently over something fairly minor. He spent more than ample time with me to discuss all of my concerns (and there were many, that in hindsight had no reasonable basis), never made me feel rushed and had a great beside manner and sense of humor. I usually never see male OBGYNs, but immediately regretted that decision after my appointment with him. I could not recommend Dr. Posner enough. You would be lucky to have him as your primary OBGYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Best Doctor in his field. Caring compassionate professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

I love Dr. Posner. He's the best. Thank you for delivering 3 out of my 4 children. I wish I could have more kids just to be a patient of his. Amazing doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Dr.Posner is a fantastic dr. He did ruin one thing for me though., I have never had another dr. as great . He is the BEST!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

The BEST Ob/Gyn

Dr. Posner is an extremely intelligent and skilled diagnostician. He is a true professional with a fantastic bedside manner as well as a very proficient physician. I had a c-section and I couldnt have had a better experience. Also, I had several complications during my pregnancy and Dr. Posner was immediately available every time to address my concerns. His nurse is also wonderful and the office staff is kind and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Posner he is the entire package.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Best Doctor

Dr Posner, was the best doctor is regard to communication, staff follow up. It has been 6 and 7 years ago that I delivered my children and I still think of the care we got during my pregnancy and delivery. I have never had a doctor with sucha caring staff and doctor that cared for his patients as much as Dr Posner. I wish we could duplicate him as a pediatrician or GP. If you are lucky enough to have Dr Posner - enjoy he will spoil you for all other doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

After 18 years I still think fondly of him!

I was 31, diabetic, and at 32 weeks gestation, in pre-term labor. This wonderful doctor along with another devised a way to use two insulin pumps, one for insulin one for trebutaline, to halt the labor and keep my diabetes under control. I was monitored for 7 weeks in the hospital by this kind and caring man and he delivered my 6 pound 7 ounce, full term, baby boy. It was a difficult time but he kept me calm and focused. It has been 18 years and I thank him in my heart every time I look at my son!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

He's the GREATEST!

I love Dr. Posner! He is the best! Very personable, excellent bedside manner, compassionate, knowledgeable. The most caring doctor i have ever met. I have NEVER heard anything bad about him. I'm am lucky enough to have him follow me through out my whole pregnancy and delivery. You will love him :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2008

Couldn't be happier.

My wife and I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Posner and all his staff. We never felt rushed when we were there and he was always able to answer any of the questions we had. His followup on an appt was great. We look forward to working with him in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2008

The BEST doctor EVER

I was 4'10" and pregnant with triplets. All the other doctors doubted my ability to carry my babies. NOT Dr Posner... He was honest about posibilities... but always showed encouragement. He didn't mind all my false labor calls at one in the morning... even though my babies were afraid of him and after I woke him up they behaved. I wish that I could have kept him as my doctor for the rest of my life. We think about him daily and cherish all the love and support that him and his staff gave us. Without them I don't think that I would have been able to deliver my babies at a whopping at almost 34 weeks! We love you Dr Posner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

We cannot recommend Dr. Posner enough. We think very highly of him. We asked a lot of questions, and never felt rushed. He was a calming, and reassuring presence throughout our difficult pregnancy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Posner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Nandini Arul

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Tiffany Tran

    Dr. Tiffany Tran

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Vivien Pan

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    21