The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Goldstein Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Goldstein?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

40 years with Dr Goldstein, He saved my life finding a hole in my heart in 1980. He and his staff have taken care of three generations of our family and made our lives much better. Both my Dad Oscar and Mom Lillian owe him a lot to keeping them alive and into their 90's. Thanks Dr. Goldstein and Jane and all your staff for everything you have done over all of these years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Fried Chicken

I saw Dr. Goldsein because he is a customer at work and the waitresses wanted me to see him. I made an appointment and saw him. I was very impressed with him. I was having problems with chest pain even though I was jsut in the cath lab a month earlier but still having chest pains. He performed many tests on me but in the end, the test all showed negative. Makes me wonder if it is all in my head. He wanted me to go back to the cath lab but after sitting in the waiting room waiting for it all to be set up, It brought back fears of cath lab nightmares. Like in 2011 when a stent was misplaced according to the hospital report from 2012. Even the reprt from this past May said a stent may still be opened incorrectly. I am tired of ending up in the hospital every year and all it does for me is draim my saving a bunch more. So I left his office and called when i was driving home to tell them that I couldn't continue with them. I am tired of the 1 year fixes only to go through it in another year. I have 3 daughters to raise and wasting y little savings that i have on myself is not worth it. I am going to stop or cut back some of my meds starting tomorrow to see for myself if it is angina or just in my head.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Be careful if you have a problem

The front office staff is amazing at this office. They truly make you feel as if you are their only patient. Dr. Goldstein is nice and very thorough for your physical. If you should a problem, he doesn't listen and doesn't offer solutions. Some of practices are "old fashioned." Example, not sending urine for cultures and sensitivity test for UTI's. So if you are never sick and just require yearly physicals, he is great for that. But I had to leave the office because my other concerns were ignored by Dr. Goldstein.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!!!

My family and I cannot speak enough about Dr. Goldstein, Jane and the entire staff. They make you feel as if you're their only patient. The entire staff makes you feel like their friend. We were extremely sad when we moved to Texas. We cannot find a doctor that compares to Dr. Goldstein. We miss everyone there very much. We highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Best Dr. Ever

I have had quite a few Drs in the past, but I can honestly say that I have never had a better Dr. in the past 30 years. His staff is absolutely wonde ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Dr Goldstein has saved my parents lives many times. That says it all. LIFE

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

EDWARD SAKSENHAUS

WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN--SAVED MY LIFE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Theodore Cwynar

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10