ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Rabinowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Rabinowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Horrible "doctor"
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

You will wait hours to be seen. Arguing with staff and patients. Uses profanity and inappropriate language in waiting room. Unclean and disorganized office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

LMSW

Dr. Rabinowitz only cares about money and could care less about patients or their families. He requires a $50 money order or cash deposit in order to have an appointment scheduled- then he changes the appointments - when the person cannot come at the new time or doesn't call back in 2 minutes, the doctor tells you that you are wasting his time and won't see you as a patient. He keeps your $50 deposit. He should lose his medical license. He is one of the most unprofessional "doctors" I have ever experienced. If you or your loved ones are in need of medical intervention for addiction issues do not contact this doctor- he will not help you.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

poor due to preparediness, politeness and professionalism, more concerned with money and payment not the well being of the patient

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

This doctor is a horrible doctor and a terrible person, He treats everyone like he is smarter than them and isn't worthy of his time and expertise, he spends all his time treating you like a criminal rather than a patient. He doesn't care about you or your medical needs. Keep in mind that im saying this after I left because i wanted to and not because he kicked me out like he has hundreds of other undeserving people. I've also watched him treat his staff terribly, who are all recovering addicts as well. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone who has any other options to go to.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Excellent choice for me.

He may be gruff but he knows what he is doing. He is definitely helping people in our area with addiction and more. I'm glad I came to see him almost 3 years ago because it saved my life. He is tough and expects a lot from his patients but in the addiction field thats exactly how it should be.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Rabinowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herkimer, NY.

  • Dr. Absar Ali

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Herkimer, NY 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. William Parker

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Herkimer, NY 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Ahmad Mian

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Herkimer, NY 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    15