Dr. Marvin Resmovits MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been using him for years. Best pediatrician out there. He is so patient, thorough, and caring. I travel to bring my kids there even though there are plenty of local pediatricians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Don't go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst practice and doctors for children . Dr. Milkman never follows up about your child . She can care less .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great with my son. He's always calling back when you leave a message and he sometimes don't have to see my son to know his diagnostic. He's awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Greatest practice ever.J..
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resmovits was my chosen pediatrician because of a friend's referral, and his office was within walking distance of my home (in Queens then) when my first child was born. I gave birth shortly after the horrible events of 9/11, when our transit system was a mess, and someone local was a great comfort. His bedside manner was wonderful, he was patient and kind, and I felt very comfortable with him. I continued to use him when he moved to Great Neck, (my family had moved by then) and we have since had wonderful experiences with every dr. we've seen there. When my second child was born, he had a severe birth defect, requiring surgery. Those doctors were awesome, and referred me to the best specialists available. For a child with special needs, I have found their willingness to help, referrals, and sensitivity to my family's needs just off-the-charts great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
yael
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i really like this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is great doctor i highly highly recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resmovits has literally been my doctor since the day i was born, he came to the hospital that morning to examine me. Everytime i go to see him, he spends a great deal of time with me and the wait is usually quick. I only trust him to give me my shots and my check ups. I have never had a problem with him. and he always makes sure that i am in the best of care.

3.7 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
while Dr. Resmovits is wonderful, his office staff is rude demeaning and insulting both on the telephone and also once you are in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marvin Resmovits, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.