The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Steiner Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 23

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Steiner?


36 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Never a bad experience for me!

I haven't seen him in a while but had always had a good experience with him haven't had insurance for a long time but he will become my doctor again soon! No he didn't always spend a lot of time in the room but I don't want to be in a doctor's office any longer than I have to either! He was always just straight to the point, as far as I'm concerned! Which is how I prefer it!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

The visit was ok but when I called to get a refill for my medcine he would not give me more refills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Terrible experience

I Saw Dr. Stiener 1 time and that's all it took. I have been a nurse for many years so I have worked along side doctors alot. I chose to go see doctor steiner because the office is right down the road from my house, with that being said....I have never seen a doctor or a nurse with such poor bedside manors. I had a pap done, the young girl in the room didn't even put my name on my specimen container before leaving the room and it came back that I had an STD. When I called to ask them about it they told me that that's just how they do it so I went and had another pap done by a different doctor that came back completely normal. I also take Prozac which is NOT a controlled substance because I have a lot of stress in my life and it keeps me balanced, I have taken the medication for years. We'll I lost my insurance and told the office that I was trying to get a different insurance and that I only needed 1 more refill and I would make an appointment as soon as I got my new insurance they did not care, the lady who I spoke to said Dr. Stiener would absolutely not refill my medication unless I came into the office and paid out of pocket for an office visit. He was extremely rude during my actual appointment but I tried to pass it off that maybe he was having a bad day. He is by far the worst Dr. I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. I will be finding a new Dr. once my new insurance goes into effect and I don't care how far I have to drive

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

thanks for saving my wifes life

dr steiner found a condition with my wife that her other dr overlooked dr steiner took imediate action and saved the most important person in my life i can't thank him enough!!!!! !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Steiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Larry Legler

    Family Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.02 mi

    38
  • Dr. Donald Potts

    Family Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.02 mi

  • Dr. S Enriquez

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Independence, MO 2.45 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    13