ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Tishler Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Childhood Doctor

Dr. M. Tishler was my childhood pediatrician in the 60/70's and I have fond memories of his kindness & gentleness as a doctor. He made me not afraid to go to the doctors office as a child.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

I was Dr. Tishler's patient as a child back in the mid 60's and 70's. Of course, I didn't appreciate what a wonderful doctor he was back then. However, in 1998, when I needed to change my children's pediatrician, I began taking my children to Dr. Marvin Tishler and it was the best choice I ever made. I would highly recommend him (and I have) to anyone looking for an excellent pediatrician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

office is great the only thing i dont like is that if you miss to ,amy appointments (no call no show) they will ask you to find another doctor. this happened to me and the office girls said that i was notified of this discipline when i wasnt and that they had sent me mail to my house about this when they didnt. overall doctor tishler is very good!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Patient From 1969 - 1984

As per a recommendation from my cousin ( whom was the lead nurse at Beverly Hospital at the time )to my mother , I was a patient of "Marvelous" Marvin Tischler , from 1969 - 1984 .He was the BEST doctor I've ever had the pleasure of being a patient of ; I'll always remember my experiences with Dr. Tischler , and his wonderful staff .I am VERY pleased to recognise that he still has his medical practise , and that he's still in Whittier (!!) .I highly recommend Dr. Tischler to anyone who's reading this !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Tishler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Diane Mitchell

    Pediatrics

    Downey, CA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Stephanie Chen

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Downey, CA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Melanie Sarino

    Pediatrics

    Downey, CA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20