inactive

Dr. Marvin Tishler MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Whittier, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Childhood Doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. M. Tishler was my childhood pediatrician in the 60/70's and I have fond memories of his kindness & gentleness as a doctor. He made me not afraid to go to the doctors office as a child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Tishler's patient as a child back in the mid 60's and 70's. Of course, I didn't appreciate what a wonderful doctor he was back then. However, in 1998, when I needed to change my children's pediatrician, I began taking my children to Dr. Marvin Tishler and it was the best choice I ever made. I would highly recommend him (and I have) to anyone looking for an excellent pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office is great the only thing i dont like is that if you miss to ,amy appointments (no call no show) they will ask you to find another doctor. this happened to me and the office girls said that i was notified of this discipline when i wasnt and that they had sent me mail to my house about this when they didnt. overall doctor tishler is very good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Patient From 1969 - 1984
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As per a recommendation from my cousin ( whom was the lead nurse at Beverly Hospital at the time )to my mother , I was a patient of "Marvelous" Marvin Tischler , from 1969 - 1984 .He was the BEST doctor I've ever had the pleasure of being a patient of ; I'll always remember my experiences with Dr. Tischler , and his wonderful staff .I am VERY pleased to recognise that he still has his medical practise , and that he's still in Whittier (!!) .I highly recommend Dr. Tischler to anyone who's reading this !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marvin Tishler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.