Dr. Marwan Shaykh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my Dr and all of the staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love everything about this dr office... They are so helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Shaykh and the entire staff to be compassionate, supportive, and professional. Despite the distance traveled, we received personalized care; and we'll always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our story is not a unique one. Many couples struggle with infertility and the hopelessness that it brings when you desperately want to have a family of your own. Me and my husband were at this stage after trying all the other doctors in Jacksonville. Then someone told us about Dr Shaykh. She said " He is the best doctor you will ever meet. He is down to earth, pleasant, he knows his craft and he makes it happen, he made it happen for us, so you guys must go and see him." So we went and did not regret it. Our experience with Dr. Shaykh and his staff was the best we had ever had. They were understanding, empathetic, knowledgeable, kind, patient and most importantly, they made it happen for us. Today we have two beautiful daughters. Thanks to Dr. Shaykh and his wonderful Team of caring nurses. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking help with infertility!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Experience with Dr. Shaykh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Excellent, Realistic, Up-front Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaykh was honest with us from the beginning about potential for success, cost and the process itself. He was open to questions, but explained everything so fully and right off the bat, that we rarely had any. When we did have questions, the receptionist and other staff were willing to take as many calls/emails as it required to help us understand. We did find success at his office, and we thank them for all do their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
THE BEST TEAM EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.SHAYKH AND HIS STUFF THEY ARE AWESOME THEY CARE ABOUT YOU ,THEY CARE ABOUT THEIR JOB. THEY ANSWER ANY QUESTION AND GET BACK TO YOU ANYTIME. THEY ARE AVAILABLE ALL THE TIME . I RECOMMEND DR SHAYKH FOR EVERYONE.HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
highly recommend this Dr and staff!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. his nurses Kim and Heather really go above and beyond to help during the process. They are friendly and accessible even after hours and on weekends when most places you would not be able to reach anyone. Dr Shaykh was straight forward and forth coming with what he recommended based on my history and exam, and I appreciated the honesty. Very happy with the outcome and care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Happy I found Dr. Shaykh !
My husband and I been searching for a Dr. To Reverse My Tubes and I must say we made the right choice his staff is wonderful and so is he .He explained everything was very polite and I trusted him while under his care I will never forget him highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
A life changer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we began to have trouble conceiving we went to many doctors in our area. We tried Iui's with no success. After 2 yrs with no success we were lost and frustrated that our dream of a family was slipping away. On Christmas Day we saw the link online with Dr. shaykh and we called ASAP. We were able have our first meeting over Skype since we did not live in Florida. we scheduled our Mini Ivf in February. we did not even know this was an option and a lot less expensive than a regular IVF. Dr. shaykh and his staff worked with us during the whole process and treated us like family. without his excellent team we would not have had our 8lbs15 oz baby boy. We told other families and even our Obgyn here about him so he can help others like us. While I hope we do not need his services again if we do have trouble conceiving again he will be our first call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely adore Dr. Shaykh & his staff! They made my pregnancy as comfortable as allowed..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is knowledgeable and explains all of your options in detail! The staff is very nice and makes you feel comfortable during exams. I would recommend him to other people looking for a fertility specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marwan Shaykh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Julian Suhrer

42 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charrell Thomas

20 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Platock

5.0 of 5