ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary-Anne Ost Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary-Anne Ost?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary-Anne Ost?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Great doctor and wonderful staff

I love Dr Ost and her staff the are friendly efficient and at anytime I can text or speak with the Doctor Barbra her nurse is wonderful and sue the receptionist is slow arm and inviting

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Excellent Geriatric Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Have been a patient for over 20 years. She is the BEST!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Horrible! The worst medical experience ever. All she did was talk about her daughter the entire exam. The whole thing was a waste of my time I ended up going elsewhere for proper medical treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Do Not Use this Doctor

I have never been treated so poorly by a Doctor, I use that term lightly as she doesn't even have a medical degree fron the United States, The University of Carribean-whats that? Even the office was filthy dirty, I thought I was going to catch something in there, didn't use sterile equipment, just an absolute disgrace.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Excellent family doc!

Dr. Ost impressed me upon first contact with her on the phone. She was willing to take time to discuss the issues and spoke in laymen's terms, making the dialog fluid and understandable. Dr. Ost takes the time needed during appointments to be sure the patient understands what is going on medically.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Not for me or my family!

In my opinion, this is not one of the better doctors in the area. Wait time is always lengthy...first in waiting room and when you are taken to exam room. Then several interuptions during our appointment. When the appointment is towards the end of the morning, she is in a rush to get out...more important things than her patients...or so it felt to us! Doesn't listen to caregiver. Asks the dementia patient how she is feeling...patient tells her "fine"...and she believes that! Even though I explained she was complaining of pain!! Had this happen several times. We finally changed doctors.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary-Anne Ost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Grove, PA.

  • Dr. John Aaron

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Grove, PA 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (4)
  • Dr. Daniel Duran

    Dr. Daniel Duran

    Family Medicine

    West Grove, PA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Barkasy Jr

    Dr. Michael Barkasy Jr

    Family Medicine

    West Grove, PA 0.31 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    17