Dr. Mary-Anne Ost MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine West Grove, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Great doctor and wonderful staff
Wait time
5 minutes
I love Dr Ost and her staff the are friendly efficient and at anytime I can text or speak with the Doctor Barbra her nurse is wonderful and sue the receptionist is slow arm and inviting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Excellent Geriatric Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for over 20 years. She is the BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! The worst medical experience ever. All she did was talk about her daughter the entire exam. The whole thing was a waste of my time I ended up going elsewhere for proper medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Do Not Use this Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly by a Doctor, I use that term lightly as she doesn't even have a medical degree fron the United States, The University of Carribean-whats that? Even the office was filthy dirty, I thought I was going to catch something in there, didn't use sterile equipment, just an absolute disgrace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Excellent family doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ost impressed me upon first contact with her on the phone. She was willing to take time to discuss the issues and spoke in laymen's terms, making the dialog fluid and understandable. Dr. Ost takes the time needed during appointments to be sure the patient understands what is going on medically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Not for me or my family!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, this is not one of the better doctors in the area. Wait time is always lengthy...first in waiting room and when you are taken to exam room. Then several interuptions during our appointment. When the appointment is towards the end of the morning, she is in a rush to get out...more important things than her patients...or so it felt to us! Doesn't listen to caregiver. Asks the dementia patient how she is feeling...patient tells her "fine"...and she believes that! Even though I explained she was complaining of pain!! Had this happen several times. We finally changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary-Anne Ost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Grove, PA.