ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Burns Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Burns?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

I saw her for a condition I feel is very embarassing-leakage of my bladder and bowel. I have had this for years and never brought it up to my family doctor till I saw an ad on TV. My doctor referred me and promised me Dr Burns would take care of me. Not only did she help me but she and her nurse were very professional. I was embarassed going to see her but was not embarassed at all after meeting her. I would recommend her to everyone. Very intelligent and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Awesome. Very knowledgeable & Friendly Staff.

I have recommended Dr. Burns to family and friends and love the fact that she actually will call you and is on time with her appt. Great bedside manner. Up to date on new procedures as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Burns. She is very professional and goes over every procedure needed . Dr. Burns and her staff made sure I understood everything that would happen before I went in the hospital for surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2013

would not go back

I have been seeing her for a few years because I can never see the person I'd like to see. She is a very nice lady, however she is not informative. I will not be seeing her again because everytime I call for my birth control they make me pay out of pocket to be seen, for the refill. They never call you back, like they said they would.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. Burns is my gynecologist and I saw her for a preconception visit. She took more time with me than I ever expected to explain genetic testing, timeline, etc. I had a great experience. As a plus, the nurse was fantastic and the office is very nice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Very pleased!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

very impressed

Went to her for a second opinion- she put my mind at ease. Very informative. Ended up going the non surgery route and an very pleased. would go to her again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Natalie Randolph

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. William Martin

    Dr. William Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    50
  • Dr. Lindsay Stevenson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    22