The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Campbell Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Campbell?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Worst Dr I've encountered

Dr. Campbell was cold, short and rude. The entire time I was in her office she made me feel like an annoyance. When I explained some of my symptoms she scoffed at me and said "none of those things are related to any real issues". Mind you one of those symptoms was depression which I later found was brought on by a more serious condition. To get me out of her hair, she prescribed Prozac. Which I took once, and was completely destroyed by due to the high dosage. There is no bedside manner or consideration for quality of life. Avoid this doctor at all possible cost!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Rude, didn't catch that I had PNEUMONIA.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Just say no to Dr. Campbell

Dr Campbell has no compassion or presence, is very narrow minded and not very bright. The practice itself has some great things going on and there are good doctors there, just don't see Dr. Campbell unless you're desperate and have something your positive is minor and routine. You can always get right in with her and though that's incredibly convenient, it's very telling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

She did not take the time to exam me or listen to my symptoms. She gave me an antibiotic for something that I later went to my regular doctor and found that I did not have. I will not see her again and consider not going to this office again. I felt like she was just trying to rush me out of the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Disappointed

I saw Dr. Campbell when my other doctor was unable to get me in. It was a very disappointing experience. I felt as if she talked down to me, dismissed my symptoms, and cut me off. I felt uneasy and unwelcome in her exam room. She is definitely not someone I will ever go back to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Stay away from Dr. Campbell.

She does not listen to symptoms.She is rude to patients.She does not deserve to belong to the Leawood Family Practice group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Be careful as to what you say!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Campbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Hillary Hopkins

    Dr. Hillary Hopkins

    Family Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. John Horton

    Family Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Lisa Pioli

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    31