Dr. Mary Collins MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Chicago Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Collins, MD is very condecending and rude to both parents an kids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to stay with the group, but after a few years of just trying to not get Collins, I decided my kids were better off with an entire group that works together to provide care. Collins is condescending to both children and parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is an exceptional Doctor, she is very knowledgeable about children's health problems, and parents health concerns, She gives excellent advice, and above all you she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Horrible physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. At all costs. I typically see another doctor in this practice and her treatment of my child is WONDERFUL. Dr. Colins should stop practicing medicine. Dr. Colins has treated my child 3 times now. Each time has been as last minute call to see my child "emergently" and she has been the only doctor with available appointments (I wonder why???). If I had my choice I would never let her touch my child again, but in a pinch when my child needs treatment, I have to do what I have to do. She is rude. She is inconsiderate. She makes you feel like a total fool who should not be taking care of a chil. She makes you feel like you have wasted her time (once, when she was the doctor on call, she told me "what do you expect me to do over the phone" - really?????). She asks asinine questions that no one could possibly answer (e.g - how many times has he coughed in the last hour - sorry I didn't count them all.) And she loves to take a "wait and see" approach to all treatment, even though its obvious the child is in discomfort and suffering. Stay away from her. She should never be allowed to touch children ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
horrible experiance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to Dr. Collins office, had a horrible experiance. She would not believe me when I would states my son had pneumonia, finally took my son to another physician and found out to have pneumonia. Dr. collins should stop calling her self a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Thorough pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Collins is what I would call an "old school" doctor -- dedicated, careful, very knowledgeable, empathetic, but cuts to the point (appropriately). Her infectious disease advice was highly valuable to me. Unreservedly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago Ridge, IL.