The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Ann Hynes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Ann Hynes?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

I met Dr. Hynes for the first time on Monday. I liked her very much. I found her to be very attentive in all areas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Just A Job

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

This doctor does not care about people. This is a part-time job for her period. No follow-up. Does not listen or remember. Wants to send patient to other doctors because she is not sure of herself. She shows no signs of concern. The big thing seems to be getting the copayment!Since she does not call patients, she has a nurse call for her. Nurse is not well informed making the entire office look bad. No one can answer questions. It is a long waiting game to get any information since this doctor is only working three days per week.This office is worse than her last office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just A Job

Posted on December 9th, 2011

This doctor does not seem to care about you if you are sick. Friendly if talking about how blessed she is or how great her family is. Also brags about being able to work part-time. Only good if you have a fast problem like a cold, etc. Never calls to check on you. Likes to send patients to another doctor. Staff does not care either. Just a job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!!

Posted on April 12th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Hynes for many years. She is wonderful. I am glad that I found out about her new office at UPMC 6530 Route 22 Suite 110 Delmont PA 15626 724-468-6477. Her new office is beautiful and very clean. The staff are all very friendly, kind and helpful. She is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Hynes for years. After having my second baby, I called to schedule an appointment with her and found out that she is no longer with the practice. Where did she go? I would love to follow her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2010

She is a fantastic doctor-have been going to her since she started out. I hope I can continue with her as she has changed groups-if not it will be very hard to find someone like her!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Ann Hynes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.