inactive

Dr. Mary Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Irvine, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not recommend Dr. Martin highly enough! I have been seeing her for about 3 years and she has always been very caring, concerned and most importantly, very thorough. She goes over my lab work and other test results in detail and makes sure that I understand them. She is a great doctor that I actually enjoy seeing each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS A WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN ! Knows what she is doing ! The best Endocrinologist I have seen so far ! Explains lab results , spends time with me and educates me on my illness. I am in better health today because of this wonderful doctor ! I recommend her 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
A truly compassionate and skilled physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin has been nothing but caring and direct with me since our first appointment together. Her bedside manner is excellent and her knowledge in her disciplines seems be all accounts to be top knotch. She literally spent 50 minutes reviewing my bloodwork and bone densitity scan results with me to ensure I fully understaood the impact upon my health and future health prospects. I whole heartedly recommend her services for anyone seeking a skilled Endocrinologist. (I believe her skills go beyond this specific discipline but don't honestly know for sure)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin prides herself on being a "straight talker." This, unfortunately, means she has a horrible bedside manner. She comes across as severely condescending. I know of a teenager who went to her and came home in tears, terrified she would die of diabetes. Not cool for an endocrinologist. This woman definitely needs to work on her attitude and people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2008
This is a fantastic doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only have wonderful things to say about Dr. Martin. She is well informed, caring and thorogh. I am so lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.