Dr. Mary Ann Picone MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Teaneck, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor: kind, knowledgeable, thorough, compassionate and genuinely interested in my well being & and overall health. Her staff is also top-notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
She is the Most Compassionate Caring (Accurate) Doctor/ Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Mary Ann Picone since 2001 and I cannot say enough good things about her and her bedside manner - she is by far the most compassionate caring doctor who has ALWAYS taken time to treat me and listen to me and answer my questions, and NEVER makes me feel rushed. She always been there during some of my worst MS flares and I highly highly recommend her without a doubt. If you are looking for the most comprehensive MS Center, with the Most Caring and Understanding Doctor, with spot on accurate diagnosis, then you're looking for Dr. Picone. I even moved 1-1/2 hrs away and have tried other doctors closer to me and just horrible experiences to say the least, so I make the drive 1-1/2 hrs to continue seeing her as my treating MS Neurologist. No other doctor compares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Do not go to this doctor!!!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down she is the worst doctor I have ever seen. Her bedside manner is deplorable! And, she's arrogant. Prior to my initial visit I was told by someone who had been a patient that I should look elsewhere. I foolishly dismissed this persons valuable advice. I was willing to overlook her horrendous bedside manner; for which I have paid a price. In my opinion, she is a horrible doctor who demonstrates zero compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Picone and her staff are extremely caring and attentive. I have been seeing her for over 12 years, and she and her staff have always been there for me when I needed them. She is very thorough and constantly looking for new ways to help me. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring, does not collaborate well with other doctors. Long wait time. Hard to get in touch with. Unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very carring of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Ann Picone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.