Dr. Mary Barfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cartersville, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel she is truly concerned about my health. Takes time to listen and she is very kind and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Compassionate Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With Dr. Barfield, you have all the time you need to ask questions and get the answers you need. In this increasingly alienated society where everyone hides behind technology, this office still offers human touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is an excellent PCP. She listens to you, takes her time with the examination, and goes beyond the normal to secure services you need, such as physical therapy, specialists, etc. I would highly recommend her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great staff, thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.


5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Lynn. By far the best PA we have ever had. Y'all's staff is great always polite and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.


5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barfield is amazing! She always takes time with you and is truly a caring person! She is real and knows real life every day struggles with time, kids... would highly recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is truly the best doctor to whom I have been. She listens, cares, is very thorough, and follows-up on lab reports and tests quickly. She also speaks in a straightforward honest way allowing the patient to be well-informed. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent and compassion
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield listens. The care I receive from Dr. Barfield is top notch and her diagnosis is always correct, she takes the time to listen to your concerns, and her office nurses and staff always follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personal approach. I never feel rushed. Everyone in the office is polite, courteous, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.


5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Barfield and her staff. They are all friendly and coutious. I may have to wait for a while to see her but I know that going in because she takes her time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Rewarding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time you meet a doctor you are anxious about the reaction from them and from yourself. My experience was wonderful as she made me feel at ease and was your friend. That was important as I knew I could talk to her and she would listen. I would recommend her to anyone that would like a doctor that is smart, caring, listener ,sharing person .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Best M.D. that I've found!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is the most caring doctor that I have ever seen! She took time to study my problems and is trying to come up with a solution that will help me. She is kind and patient. I highly recommend her. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Barfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.