The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Bauman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Bauman?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

No matter what your health problem is, she will claim it's due to your weight if you're even modestly overweight. This is frequently just untrue - there are plenty of healthy fat people and skinny people on death's door. She's also very hateful and aggressive about this. I would say that her behavior towards my mother (who only weighs around 170 pounds) bordered on abusive. Left her in tears on multiple occasions. If you're overweight, you know it. Being picked on only exacerbates the problem. Further, weight is the new "boogeyman" of modern healthcare. There are many cases (my mother's included) where a person's weight is either unrelated or only a small piece of the picture. Being mean and rude about one piece of the picture and refusing to address other issues is just plain bad medicine. At that point you're not a healer. You're a schoolyard bully.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending/ showed lack of concern

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Didn't feel as though she cared about me as a human being/patient,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2012

She is one of the worst doctors in the city. She is only concerned about her image.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2012

I've just never bad experience. They always get us in the same day on emergencies. Very caring people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, self centered, condescending,incompassionate

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Desparately trying to find another. Rude staff, prescriptions are filled when they get time, the last one was 5 days after submission and I called daily.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Very competent office, especially during an emergency.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2011

She has probably saved my life more than once.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Probably competent; wish I had chosen another doctor, but because of my age, I'm stuck with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condisending and arrogant Doctor

Posted on March 19th, 2011

The first visit was horrible, things went down hill from there. She does not listen to you at all. I have no confidence in a doctor that will not see me but continues to diagnose me over the telephone. This is the absolute worse doctor I have visited in all my years of going to the doctor. She is not for me. I would not recommend her to your dog.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Bauman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.