Dr. Mary Beatty MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Temple Terrace, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only positive experiences each time visit FOI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic facility!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Florida Orthopaedic Institute!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the Administrative and the Physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
BEWARE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beatty is the most bitter, miserable, haggard person that I've ever come across. Which is a shame as I understand that she is a very skilled surgeon. Bedside manner, office manner etc., are an equally important part of an already painful & disturbing trauma. It is obvious within minutes of first meeting that this lady does not care about you (me). I will not have surgery performed on me by anyone that does not care, no matter the skill. Also note, Dr. Beatty has had her medical license suspended or revoked 3 times in 5 years for operating on the wrong body part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always satisfied with FOI and Dr. Beatty!

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great. Dr. Beatty and I came to the right decision and I have nothing but good to say about the office. The assistant who showed me to the room was very nice and my surgery scheduler couldn't have been better, she really knew her stuff. I really like Dr. Beatty and this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to Dr. Beatty for over 20 years, We trust in her skills and judgement. FOI Staff are always respectful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Beatty after crushing my hand at work. She has been very diligent in her care, understanding of my injury and prescribing non narcotic meds. Recently I had a cortisone injection and she went over what to expect before, during and afterward. I have made steady progress without the need for surgery at this point. In my opinion she is amazing and I would recommend her to my family, friends and co-workers. The office on Telecom is very busy and quite large. The staff is professional and understanding. If you go for the first time get there early to find parking or opt for the valet service.

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
USF RESIDENTS
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst. stay away from this hand dept and fl ortho. Fl ortho do have some orthos BERNASEK, GUTSKE, SMALL- that are really good doctors- However, when their hand dept. has students performing surgery, and the doctor is not even in the room; this is truly disgusting. Stay away from the FL ORTHO SURG. CENTER-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Should never be allowed to practice medicine again
Wait time
20.0 minutes
This woman has zero interest in her patients well-being. She is in the pocket of worker's compensation insurance companies and changes treatment plans on a whim. She suddenly released me as reached maximum medical improvement leaving one hand completely untreated, after stating we would fight to get that one fixed after I healed from the first on my dominant hand. The worker's compensation protection is a complete joke, should be called physician compensation and employer protection for liability. Beatty refused any after care post-surgery after 2 years of fighting and strength deterioration. If forced to see her by insurance, take your one chance to demand a new doctor and practice all together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Beatty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.