ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Beirne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Beirne?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Dr. Beirne is an amazing doctor. She is very easy to talk to about any issues or concerns you may have and is simply one of the most realistic doctors I've ever met. I've been seeing her for about five years and she never fails to impress me with her concern of my well being and her other patients. I would DEFIANTLY recommend her to anyone looking for a psychiatrist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Greatest doctor I've ever seen

Dr. Beirne is the best doctor i have ever been to concerning my mental health. My previous doctor over medicted me and made me feel like a zombie. Dr beirne makes me feel like a normal person and she makes me feel important. She is an amazing doctor and i recommend her highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Best Ever!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Dr. Beirne is very caring and thorough. She is cautious and meticulous with drug programs. She is with you for the long haul. Although she is not currently taking new patients, I would highly recommend Dr. Beirne.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2008

Overprescribes Heavy Medication to Children

I was under Dr. Bierne's care since the age of 12, when my therapist referred me to her. I remember a long wait, filling out a highly generic and impersonal survey, talking to her for five to ten minutes, and leaving with a prescription for Zoloft. I would repeat this procedure (minus the survey) every month for the next 7 years (I am now 19 and seeing a different psychiatrist). During those 7 years, she put me on 60 mg Prozac, 300 mg Wellbutrin, 20 mg Abilify, and (I do not remember the dose) a good amount of Risperdal. I took so many pills every day that I had to keep them all in a 7-day pill organizer.I would not recommend Dr. Bierne to anyone, especially children who are still developing mentally. Her office is covered in prescription drug brand paraphanelia, she is basically a dealer of serotonin syndrome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Beirne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manasquan, NJ.

  • Dr. Eric Berger

    Dr. Eric Berger

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Manasquan, NJ 1.16 mi

    3.9
    (45)
    30
  • Dr. David Zykorie

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manasquan, NJ 1.45 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kargman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sea Girt, NJ 1.48 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    32