Dr. Mary Belford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Make an appointment you will not regret it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are so friendly, thorough in taking messages or concerns, and make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door to making your next appointment and leaving!! Highly recommend. Nichole the front associate is always so kind!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very prompt and professional have been with her for 13 yrs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH DR.BELFORD, I FEEL THAT SHE HAS BEEN A TRUE BLESSING TO ME.I AM FEELING BETTER & I AM FINALLY GOING OUT & MEETING NEW FRIENDS AS WELL AS OLD ONES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
long time patient of Dr. Belford
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I have an urgent need for an appointment, I can usually get in within 48 hours. Dr. Belford is very good about returning my calls. As a psychiatrist, and not a therapist, she only spends about 15-20 minutes with me on average per visit. My only complaint is that if you am inpatient she comes at the crack of dawn and if you are not awake you may barely remember what you want to say or what she says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go to no other Dr. She knows her business. She is accurate in diagnosing. Depending on what your issue is she is very knowledgeable about different types of help therapy - support groups and so on. Because she is so good at what she does it can take a while to get an appointment. Dr. Belford is very courteous on an average very warm.The most PROMPT doctor I have ever been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i want to thank you for helping me with my son never met you yet hopefully soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's not the sweetest when it comes to her patients with problems like Bipolar disorder, but it's mostly her associate Mary Anne that needs to be switched out or gone. The woman is extremely rude, telling me about how I need to get into somewhere about a different birth control method. You're not a gyno, you're not my Mother. Please do not talk to me like you are. I'm an adult, do not speak to me like I'm a child you're lecturing. They also gave me slight attitude because my medication wasn't working well for me. Sorry? Isn't that kind of your job to give me medicine that works? Honestly I don't talk back, because I do not trust my Psychiatrists and honestly think that if I stood up for myself, she'd make a phone call to security and claim that a Bipolar patient is getting unruly. I'm changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Belford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kankakee, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Astrid Herard

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Roy

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dawit Amare

3.5 of 5