Dr. Mary Biskup MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Biskup spent time with me like no other doctor has done before. She was accurate in her diagnosis and did all she coule for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biskup is one of the most compassionate woman I know. She takes time to listen and talk to me about any issues I may be having, personally and medically. My entire family is taken care of by this woman and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biskup is literally the best doctor I have ever had. She actually really listens to he patients,talks with them, and HEARS THEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
BEWARE of This OFFICE!!!! EVIL DOCTORS & STAFF!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I wanted to write this to warn potential, or existing patients who would like to know about Dr. Biskup. This woman does not care about ANYONE all she cares about is what kind of insurance a person carries and if you carry a PPO insurance even better, thats what this office prefers. If you have too many health issues please don't even bother her, she gets annoyed very fast and walks out on you at your visit. She is also 45 to an hour late everyday, she has no consideration for anyones time. Also she and the staff always talk bad about patients and their conditions especially her Asian Medical Assistant is VERY RUDE!!! The reason I know all these things is because my daughter used to work for this office. She left because she DID NOT agree with how this office works. People deserve to know the truth, so please don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she saved my life....she was very patient and carimg durimg my cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Improvements needed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with Dr. Biskup was very pleasant. However, my last visit with the doctor truly bothered me. I made a Saturday morning appointment (the first available one) so that I did not have to wait. However, the doctor walked into the office 45 minutes late. The doctor also failed to give me proper instructions on how to prepare when getting lab work done. So, I arrived at the lab and had to leave because I had not fasted. The office staff is very friendly and kind. They made me feel very comfortable even when the doctor was 45 minutes late. Did I mention that she spent a total of 5 minutes with me during that visit? Maybe that's why she forgot to give me proper instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to see Dr. Biskup for a medical issue I needed addressed was the worst experience of my life. She is the worst doctor that I have been to and I felt very uncomfortable during the visit. She walked out less than 5 minutes into the visit and didn't answer any of my questions. I had to ask the referral coordinator and still walked out of the office without my medical issue being addressed and my questions unanswered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Worst doctor I have been to
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Biskup is the worst doctor I have ever been to, and I am not the type of person that complains. She was very curt from the beginning and after I told her my health issues, she stayed sitting in her chair for a couple of minutes without saying A WORD - she wasn't even writing or typing, she was just sitting. I was so uncomfortable and didn't know what she was doing/thinking. That was VERY unprofessional and weird. Then she got up, still without talking, and took my hand to get my pulse or something without even telling me what she was doing. You can't just remain silent for minutes and then get up and start examining someone without saying anything. So bizarre. She didn't explain anything to me, not even what the medication she prescribed was for or any instructions on how to take it. I came in for issues related to concentration and memory and she prescribed an antidepressant when I mentioned NO such thing! I left that office in disbelief at how ridiculous she was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
A real advocate for patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biskup and her staff went beyond the call of duty, spending a great deal of time with my insurance company who wanted to deny a test that I needed. When my needs exceeded her general practice, she was quick to recommend a specialist. I find her staff and her friendly, helpful and attentive. I would recommend Dr. Biskup to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hsve been a patient of Dr. Biskup's for many years. I find her very compassionate and intuitive. Wait times vary.It sounds like the above dissatisfied individuals may have been looking for drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biskup was recommended by a friend when I had no doctor in the area. Now I pass her name on when others need a health practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Biskup, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Iulia Oneill

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Pinney

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Kim

44 years experience

4.0 of 5