inactive

Mary Bizios DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Best Family Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad my family and I found Dr. Bizios. She has a superb knowledge and a comfortable manner who took time to expertly diagnose the problem, and provided us with the best possible treatment. She truly cares about her patients and well being, and patient outcome as a priority. Our highest recommendations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff. Doctor doesn't seem to care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Accountant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. Was thorough, and provided the time to explain necessary procedure and follow up treatment. Dr. Bizios, thank you for all you do for myself and my family. I am fortunate I went in to get examined before condition progressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Perfect diagnosis & treatment cure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best family physician in the area, took careful measures to diagnose my illness and provide the treatment plan necessary to cure me!! I highly recommend this doctor for all patients and challenging cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Diagnostic Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was concerned over recent lack of energy and a variety of health issues. Dr. Bizios took the time to thoroughly evaluate, way beyond the initial exam, and was able to correctly diagnose what other doctors had missed. Fortunately, this made a major impact on my well-being and future for both myself and family. I was a heart attack just waiting to happen, and so close to the worst outcome. I am so grateful that I made the decision to see Dr. Bizios, and get the necessary treatment and life adjustments. Thank you. JD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor who really cares about her patients!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely wonderful experience year after year with the finest family physician in the Chicago suburbs. Worth going to for your family's well being. Thank you Doctor Bizios!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
5 Star Doctor - Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
5 Stars! I would highly recommend Dr. Bizios to everyone and anyone needing a family doctor. She takes on harder cases and will always devote the time to properly diagnose the problem, do necessary tests if needed, and explain steps required to get well. The kind of doctor that you would expect and had as a child. No suckers, but the absolute best in medical care. My family will all see Dr. Bizios from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Awesome Doctor B!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always tried to stay away from going to a doctor, even though I knew better. This time, I wasn't feeling well, was tired and had loss of energy. I wasn't sure of what was going on with me, but knew I had to get checked out and have my blood analyzed and to finally see what was recommended by a family doctor who was referred to me by a co-worker. Right from the start, Dr. Mary Bizios made me feel very relaxed, and she spent time with me, (unlike many other doctors) with a keen focus on really understanding my concerns and what I needed. After a few tests, her diagnosis was spot on, and she found something that could have become much worse in a very short period. Probably saved my life! Glad I went in & that Dr. B is my doctor. Will recommend her to anyone needing a caring doctor that instinctively knows what to look for and how to get the message across properly. Thank you, Doctor B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Doctor who can diagnoze illness!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, Have gone to a number of doctors over the years, but none were ever as knowlegeable as Dr. Mary Bizios. She took the time to understand the problems I was having, researched it even further, and worked with me to come up with a thought out plan which also included a healthier diet, and subtle changes in my lifestyle, without prescribing only medications. I feel better, have more energy and my previous pain has gone away and don't have the persistent breathing issues or lack of endurance I had before. My immune system has improved too!In addition, it was great to find a Doctor who speaks fluent Greek, so I have my elderly family members now all going to see Dr. Bizios as well. They feel like I have, very comfortable with her, and glad they made the appointment. Dr. B follows up in all cases and makes sure you are on the right track to good health. I highly recommend her to all ages!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Finance professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience with Dr. Mary Bizios. She is a caring physician who diagnosed my problem, and designed and thoroughly explained proper treatment plan and follow up. I am feeling better, have more energy, have lost weight as required, and plan to continue to have exams more often as I get older. I would highly recommend this Doctor to all friends and co workers as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience, made me feel at ease and completely explained diagnosis fully. Plan to go back and recommend friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Very few like Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great physician and genuinely cares for her patients, her Nutrametrix products sold in the office are of the highest quality and very competitive in pricing and not to mention they are taken under the supervision of a doctor, I strongly recommend her to my friends and they have been very happy with the products,and so am I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No