ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Blank Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Blank?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Dr. Blank's beside manner is cold and rushed. The worst example is that I had a list of questions in my hand during an appt. during my first pregnancy, and Dr. Blank yanked it from my hands so she could hurry through it. At delivery there were a number of problems. The worst was that the baby was facing the wrong way, a problem that was identified (by a nurse hours later, not Dr. Blank) after she broke my water, which meant doing anything about it was pretty much no longer an option. Most egregiously and which I was unaware of until two years later when I changed ob/gyns, she reported that I had requested an emergency C-section after about 20 hours of labor. I never did! I changed ob/gyns during my second pregnancy, had a VBAC and cried with joy because I had no idea it could be so easy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Blank for years and she delivered one of my children. She is very thorough, very intelligent and has a great deal of compassion and understanding. I always feel like she's listening to what I say (and to what i'm NOT saying too). Sometimes she may come across as tough, but it's only because she wants the best for her patients. In her prior office setting, about 17 years ago, she was very proactive in an extremely rude staff member removed from the office after some complaints. She takes her job and her patients seriously. I trust her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Uncaring

The wait time in this office was anywhere between 25 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. She doesnt listen to what the patient has to say when they are in pain and does care to follow up with you and fix whats wrong.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

LOVE Dr. Blank!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Very caring and professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Very kind and professional.Really listened

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

misdiagnosis caused me to unable to have more children

I had a cyst that was discovered when i was pregnant. she knew it was there but instead of planning a csection for me she tried to induce me. I ended up w/ a csection and she didn't remove my cyst, because she wasn't prepared w/ a specialist. after surgery she put me on clomid which caused cyst to come back and basically take over my left ovary and tube...I had to have both removed and when that was done, they damaged the right one causing it to shut down. if she had taken care of the cyst at the time of the csection, i never would have gone through that. I should have sued her, but didn't want to waste my time with me child. she was rude when i tried to get my records and her staff is just as bad.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

I was disappointed

I felt like Dr. Blank did not really care about me. Our visits were always brief and she wouldn't have time to answer my questions. She told me my baby was head-down when she was really breech, which resulted in a C-section. She also strongly hates birth plans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Blank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willoughby Hills, OH.

  • Dr. Wendy Clinger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.70 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Cynthia Boes

    Dr. Cynthia Boes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.70 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Christine Slotta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Willoughby Hills, OH 0.70 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    20