Dr. Mary Blank MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Willoughby Hills, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blank's beside manner is cold and rushed. The worst example is that I had a list of questions in my hand during an appt. during my first pregnancy, and Dr. Blank yanked it from my hands so she could hurry through it. At delivery there were a number of problems. The worst was that the baby was facing the wrong way, a problem that was identified (by a nurse hours later, not Dr. Blank) after she broke my water, which meant doing anything about it was pretty much no longer an option. Most egregiously and which I was unaware of until two years later when I changed ob/gyns, she reported that I had requested an emergency C-section after about 20 hours of labor. I never did! I changed ob/gyns during my second pregnancy, had a VBAC and cried with joy because I had no idea it could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Blank for years and she delivered one of my children. She is very thorough, very intelligent and has a great deal of compassion and understanding. I always feel like she's listening to what I say (and to what i'm NOT saying too). Sometimes she may come across as tough, but it's only because she wants the best for her patients. In her prior office setting, about 17 years ago, she was very proactive in an extremely rude staff member removed from the office after some complaints. She takes her job and her patients seriously. I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Uncaring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time in this office was anywhere between 25 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. She doesnt listen to what the patient has to say when they are in pain and does care to follow up with you and fix whats wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and professional.Really listened
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
misdiagnosis caused me to unable to have more children
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cyst that was discovered when i was pregnant. she knew it was there but instead of planning a csection for me she tried to induce me. I ended up w/ a csection and she didn't remove my cyst, because she wasn't prepared w/ a specialist. after surgery she put me on clomid which caused cyst to come back and basically take over my left ovary and tube...I had to have both removed and when that was done, they damaged the right one causing it to shut down. if she had taken care of the cyst at the time of the csection, i never would have gone through that. I should have sued her, but didn't want to waste my time with me child. she was rude when i tried to get my records and her staff is just as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
I was disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I felt like Dr. Blank did not really care about me. Our visits were always brief and she wouldn't have time to answer my questions. She told me my baby was head-down when she was really breech, which resulted in a C-section. She also strongly hates birth plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
LOVE Dr. Blank!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Blank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willoughby Hills, OH.