Dr. Mary Busowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent an exceptional amount of time with me helping me recover from cancer and heart failure. She always went above and beyond!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
My best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best internist doctor I got in my life. I recommended‎ her to any person. All the specialist she recommended me are like her. God bless Dr. Busowski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
You couldn't find better
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not only a doctor, but she is a healer. In this day and age, this is a very rare quality. She makes no judgements about you, she actually takes the time to listen to you and hears what you are telling her. Unlike many doctors these days, this doctor makes you feel as though you are the only patient she has to concern herself with. You don't feel as though you've been rushed through an automated system. You couldn't do any better than to pick her. I had to wait a bit longer to see her, but it was well worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable in many areas of medicine. She was very vital to my recovery from stage 4 laryngeal cancer as my internist at MD Anderson Cancer center. One of my favorite doctors ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it weren't for Dr. Mary Busowski, I would not be alive today. She is very intelligent, extremely compasionate and very personable,. She is a wonderful person and doctor. She is a blessing and an attribute to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a lot of time; very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Worst ever, I wouldn't take my cat to her.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was ready to count my husband off as a dead man 18 months before he died. She over medicated him and when he took himself off all of the unnecessary medications, he got better, not only maintained weight, but gained weight. I am convinced that if his feeding tube had not fallen out, resulting in sepsis, he would still be with us. He never regained after the bout of sepsis. He had ups and downs, but was up walking the sidewalk, using the leaf blower on the sidewalk and playing with our cat until Nov. 2008 He lead a happy and pain free life until his last three weeks in Dec. 2008. If we had listened to HER, he would have been dead in Aug. 2007 Rate, how low can you rate someone?

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Busowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.