ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Burke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Burke?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Don't buy into the women's health is this physician's "passion." I visited her twice and both times she treated you like a number. The diagnosis she provided was not completely accurate and fortunately I was able to find a more competent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Amazing

She was on call the day I delivered. I was nervous as I had traveled to Milwaukee for delivery from OH due to some complications with my baby. On the day of delivery I could not get my OBGYN. I had particularly long delivery because of 5 hours of pushing. She was incredibly patient with me. She asked me in the end if she should use to baby to vaccum her out. I said No and she did not insist. Then she asked me to give me an incision to help with baby's head coming out. I said no and she listened. She did not insist on her way. She was very encouraging and remarkably patient. I managed to push the baby out after 5 hours.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Told me she would take good care of me...and did

Very personable, gentle, and knowledgable.I Had a hysterectomy done by her. I was very nervous but after my pre op apt and the time she took with me my mind was at ease. The morning of the operation she stood at the foot of the bed, held my feet in her hands looked at me and said I am going to take good care of you....and she did! I am very happy I got her for a second opinion, and relived I have a women dr going into the menopausal time of my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Awesome!

Dr. Burke is by far the best doctor I have seen. She is so attentive and listens to me no matter what questions or concerns I have. She just did a very painful procedure on me, and I couldn't have asked for a more patient, understanding doctor. She also conducted a surgery on my partner several months ago. The way in which she talked to me following the procedure was wonderful. I am so glad we found her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Dr. Burke really takes the time to listen. She even makes phone calls about test results. However, she isn't skilled enough to deal with my fibroids, so I am going elsewhere .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Patient

I feel this doctor was the best and if I could get her back in Oregon I would because she can't be replaced ever. She is great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Tyshunda Manning

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Lasser

    Dr. Michael Lasser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Raven Koeppler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    11