The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Fischer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Fischer?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Fischer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Dr. Fischer was great! I had something small in my eye and she flipped my lid and got it right out. She is friendly and professional and I've already booked a full eye exam with her for next week (I did not feel pressured to make another appointment, I just haven't had an exam for years).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

If you are looking for an excellent Surgeon who is kind, caring and does precision surgical intervention, you will be highly pleased with Dr. Fischer. I highly recommend her and her surgical staff who made my eye lid surgery a remarkably satisfactory experience.I felt at ease with the professionalism of her staff and the immaculate facilities that she uses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

MS.

If you are looking for an excellent Surgeon who is kind, caring and does precision surgical intervention, you will be highly pleased with Dr. Fischer. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

James

I have been to many Ophthalmologists over the past 20 years to treat chronic conjunctivitis and related eye problems. I became very discouraged with the level of treatment and results until I was referred to Dr. Fischer. Dr. Fischer is an outstanding ophtalmologist. She took the time necessary to fully understand and treat the source of my eye problems. I have been seeing Dr. Fischer for over a year and the results are amazing - my eyes are nearly symptom free for the first time in 20 years!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

I had my sagging eyelids corrected by Dr. Fischer. I was impressed by her knowledge of the problem and explanation of the procedure to correct it. The outcome after surgery is remarkable. I can see so much better and I am no longer embarrassed by my droopy eyelids. Dr. Fischer has a wonderful bedside manner and is very down-to-earth. She loves what she does and has a passion for helping her patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Fischer if you are in need of eye surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Excellent Compassionate Doctor

Dr. Fischer was very thorough, explained things extremely well and showed genuine concern for my condition. She is highly experienced, very knowledgeable and professional, yet friendly and approachable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Wanda Pak

    Dr. Wanda Pak

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. John Oneill

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    57
  • Dr. Alice Gasch

    Dr. Alice Gasch

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, DC 0.38 mi

    24