ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Callahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Callahan?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Callahan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

The best doctor ever has been taking care of my children since they were babies

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr Callahan is Excellent!

New to the area and Dr Callahan was a fantastic find. My son loved her and I felt he was very well taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Dr.Callahan rocks and my kids just love her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

LOVE THIS PEDIATRICIAN

What a great Pediatrician! She has been caring for our family for over 4 years now. I love that she offers counsel based on her experience and "what she would do if it were her child". I can't recommend her enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Beware! Misdiagnosed my daughter!!!!!

I can't stress it enough NOT to ever go to this so-called doctor. She misdiagnosed my daughter saying she had mild scoliosis. She never had any issues regarding her back/spine. Went to orthopedic surgeon and he asked "why I was here!" He said there was NOTHING wrong with my daughter. She was 100 percent ok! It was an absolute nightmare waiting for a week in between to see this specialist! She also told me that my son had high blood pressure!(does not). Mind you he had to come back in two hours for some shot he didn't need! It wasn't a required shot to begin with! Then tells me he didn't pass ear test in one of his ears. I said, gee, maybe he has wax in it! She said she was going to monitor him! Unreal! I took him to an ENT and all it was was wax in his ear! He was perfectly fine! RUN! Don't walk away from this grim reaper! She is nothing but trouble and will find SOMETHING wrong with your child even if there is nothing wrong! She was condescending to me on phone and told me "sorry you feel that way, Mom!". Never once did she say she was sorry! The orthopedic doc shook his head when I told him the story about how she scared me telling my daughter needed a back brace on weekends to wear! I made sure I told everyone I know never to go to her ever!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Outstanding pediatrician

Dr.Callahan is an excellent pediatrician. She takes time with you and never rushes you. You can ask questions and she doesn't make you feel "dumb". She is very knowledgeable. My children just adore her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Aleksandr Gurfinkel

    Dr. Aleksandr Gurfinkel

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Jiyeon Becker

    Dr. Jiyeon Becker

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Linda Purcell

    Dr. Linda Purcell

    Pediatrics

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    26