The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Caraher Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Caraher?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

POA for Healthcare for Dr Caraher's patient

I am a RN and POA for healthcare for my 71 year old mother. My mother is a patient of Dr. Caraher's and has been for several years. My mother recently was hospitalized and Dr. Caraher was amazing at collecting my mother's updated medical information, she remembered my mother despite my mother not have had seen her in a couple years prior, saw my mother immediately upon discharge from the hospital and has been very proactive in managing my mother's care. As a RN, I am familiar with the customary clinical and hospital practices and can say that Dr. Caraher substantially exceeds the standard practices in terms of healthcare management of her patients as well as being an excellent diagnostician. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Highly recommend Dr Caraher

Dr Caraher is always on time, she listens to what I need to explain to her, she is compassionate and cares for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

When I saw this doctor I did not have a lot of issues. I did have to correctly inform her on how to write a prescription for insulin. I feel a family doctor should know how to do so. Then my kids saw her. She refused to see them because we claim a religious exemption and do not vaccinate them. I have NEVER had this issue before with a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Highly Recommend

Dr. Caraher is an excellent doctor. She is by far the best diagnostician I have ever met. In addition, she is warm and empathetic and truly cares about her patients. I have been her patient for many years, and she is also my teen aged daughters' doctor. The front desk staff are friendly and professional. I recommend Dr. Caraher without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2013

I was led to Dr. Mary Caraher when looking for a family doctor for my newborn. I was confident that she would take good care of my little girl. My husband and I feel very strongly about vaccinating our child her first year of life for many reasons. Our first visit she was respectful towards our decision to not vaccinate, but encouraged us to accept the vaccines. My baby just had her 2 month check up and Dr. Caraher decided at the end of the appointment to discontinue further care. I think it was irresponsible of her for 2 reasons. First, she did not give us any notice to find a new doctor. It's very critical to have a doctor lined up for a newborn. It was highly unethical! Secondly, its irresponsible for her to coerce and persuade patients into these vaccines without informing them of the short and long term damages and risks. I'm happy that we discontinued our relationship. I feel sorry for other patients who are intimidated by these jerk doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Best Doctor!

Mary Caraher is the best doctor I have ever seen. She is patient, listens to her patients, and will research anything and everything a patient is concerned about. I have never had a doctor who truly cares . . . I have been her patient for 11 years now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Caraher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakbrook Terrace, IL.

  • Dr. Norbert Szufa

    Family Medicine

    Villa Park, IL 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Fariha Agha

    Family Medicine

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 0.10 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Castello

    Dr. Gregory Castello

    Family Medicine

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 0.27 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    24