Dr. Mary Chau DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sun City, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had several health issues lately and she has gone out of her way to help us thru them including after hours phone calls and scheduling us in at last minute..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Disgusted at Staff Service. Dr is great but staff is not
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, rude and incompetent staff. I've been going to Dr Chau for quite a while now but lately there seems to be a change in office service. If there could be an overhaul in staff and staff management, I would highly recommend Dr. Chau. But I cannot when the majority of your time there will be dealing with the staff. And lord help you if you need to speak to the doctor. I was told that the doctor doesn't make phone calls that I would have to make an appointment to speak with the doctor and that appointment would be in two months. In what world does a doctor not talk to a patient. I really liked Dr. Chau herself I think she is an amazing doctor but her staff is going to leave her with no patients. Dr Chau please revisit your practice of not talking to patients over the phone to get more information especially when you have your incompetent staff call the patient to give them instructions. I am so disgusted with the service the last two months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chau is a very good Dr. Very thorough and above all she takes time to talk about any and all of my concerns. A great Dr. her staff are very courteous and efficient in their duties. I have found a great Dr. And I think I'll keep her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Nightmare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were unprofessional and treated me like a drug addict when I wanted to get a refill of medicine I've been taking for years. Made me and my kids wait over an hour for someone to come talk to us. Worst doctors office experience I ever went to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, rude and incompetent staff. If there could be an overhaul in staff and staff management, I would highly recommend Dr. Chau. But I cannot when the majority of your time there will be dealing with the staff. And lord help you if you have an HMO instead of a PPO. You will get your appointments cancelled and your insurance company and med group will be lied to as to why. I'm switching doctors because no one needs to deal with that, which is unfortunate because I really liked Dr. Chau herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Chau for several years and have heartily recommended her to my friends. She has a really friendly manner about her, takes the time to explain everything and draws out responses to find out what's happening. She's very caring and good humored. I've moved about 40 minutes away but still go back to see her as when you find a good one, you keep them.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
bad staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor ever! BUT BUT BUT her office staff is horrible. why would she allow rude employees to ruin her business?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Poor patient consideration
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched over to Dr Chau from Dr Danek because Dr Chau was recommended to me. MISTAKE! I like her . She seemed nice.. IF you can ever get in to see her. I have seen her once because she's 4-6 weeks out on appointments. Her front desk girl Kelley is rude.. I got tired of the poor office help and lack of urgency to help me with an appointment and I switched back to Dr Danek where I have been for 10 years and should have just stayed..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a horrible doctor. She does not care about her patients, she's always in a rush and doesn't seem like she even wants to see her patients. I've seen her many of times and every time she doesn't a thing about me. She just types away on her laptop and just says "okay, Alright, see you next time." She refused to refill my prescription for my epilepys saying my neurologist has to refill it when I didn't even have a neurologist. This doctor is terrible, all she wants is your money. I hope all her patients realize this and find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
the worst
Wait time
5 minutes
The whole practice is run by her husband, Tony (who they say is only the office manager). She makes me wait always at least an hour for a scheduled apt. Never will call in a refill for me, or if she does it takes a couple of weeks for her to "get around to it". The office is always dirty. Tony the office manager/husband/whatever likes to make the front office girls laugh by making fun of the patients, no matter who hears this. Just an overall terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Chau, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sun City, CA.