The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Coy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Coy?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr. Coy made time for me if I needed it and was ultra conscious of my immediate needs. I've had previous Drs who maintain 3 months between every visit with no ifs ands or buts, and Dr. Coy worked beyond that if I needed it. She was always open to changes if I needed them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

I found Dr. Coy to be very thorough and compassionate. I had seen another doctor and was incorrectly diagnosed and put on medication. Dr. Coy took the time to listen to me and changed my medications. I feel so much better and able to accomplish things.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

This woman is the poorest excuse for a mh provider whom we have ever encountered. When she found nothing wrong with me (no depression, anxiety or other reasons to give me harmful psychiatric Rx's), she thought it in her best financial interest to suggest ECT for me. She said that I would enjoy spending a "resort vacation" in the hospital, receiving electro convulsive therapy for 7 days. Dr. Coy was delusional and completely out of her mind. My attorney husband and I have never been back to her pathetic practice -- a house of "horrors". We thought that the days of asylums were over. But to our surprise, Dr. Coy is more interested in collecting insurance co-pays and drumming-up business for a local medical center whom she is in cahoots with, than she is in "healing."

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Dr Coy is unassuming and personable. I have found her very easy to talk with. She has allowed me to provide the direction of my therapy when I feel I need a change rather than assuming she knows what would benefit me most to work on next. I appreicate that she treats my visits as work sessions rather than simply empathy sessions. She has helped me see my progress when I would not have acknowledged it on my own. With Dr. Coy I feel like I am making decissions and can take credit for my improvement. If I decide I don't want to see her for a while she is completely Ok with that as well. If and when I am ready to see her again it has never been a problem arranging to resume working with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

patient

My overall experience with Dr. Coy was extremely helpful in diagnosing and following through on my treatment plan. She always made herself available to me. I highly recommend Dr. Coy. Courtesy and professionalism of the office staff was 5 star.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

During my last session with this woman,my wife was present. While she ignored me, Dr. Coy asked her "twisted" questions about my condition. After leaving her office, my wife said that she'd never return to this office again. She described Dr. Coy as being an amateur who asked rote questions. My wife also said that her questions were leading. The type that were intended for a hostile client. Dr. Coy read from a script and didn't ask for any explanations or qualifications in regard to the answers that were provided. My wife said that her recommendations were extremely POOR and told me that Dr. Coy should be "fired" upon getting into our car and leaving. This was the most stressful experience that I'd ever had to endure with a mental health care provider. My wife said that "Dr. Coy was the one who was out of her mind".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Coy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.

  • Dr. Shelley Everly

    Psychiatry

    Flagstaff, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Abigail Isakson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Flagstaff, AZ 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. James Cahill Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Flagstaff, AZ 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    29