ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Crowther Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Crowther?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Highly Recommend

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Although it took about a month before I could get an appointment with Dr. Crowther it was worth the wait. She fully explained my health issue, provided a no nonsense solution, and was a delight to talk to. She took her time with me to make sure all of my questions were answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, wonderful doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Crowther is compassionate, caring, accessible and extremely knowledgeable. She always answers my questions and I feel understood and helped whenever I leave her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still waiting for call after an abnormal test results

Posted on May 29th, 2013

I waited six days after test to have a nurse call me. She told me it was abnormal and that Dr Crowther can't see me for another 17 days! When I said that was unacceptable and that I need to speak with Dr Crowther, the nurse said she would tell her. She still didn't call me. I have been her patient for eight years. I am very, very disappointed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Crowther!!!!!

Posted on April 21st, 2013

Dr. Crowther is not only an amazing doctor, but she is also a wonderful and compassionate human being!! I feel so lucky to have found her!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and sensitive

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Dr. Crowther is amazing! She is so kind, caring and very gentle. I loved her care and professionalism.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Dr. Crowther is the nicest doctor I have ever met. She was so nice and I felt like she actually cared about me. I am so glad I found her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely a Keeper!

Posted on October 2nd, 2011

I definitely recommend Dr Crowther.She's great at internal exams, and has a great bedside manner. She's also called personally the two visits I had with her to give me my results to tests, so I'm very pleased. Am definitely going to stay with her.The only downside is that sometimes I have to wait a long time to see her, and sometimes it is hard to get an appointment, but probably because she's so good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 visits - and I think she's wonderful

Posted on July 27th, 2011

My Ob/gyn retired, and I had to find someone new. I put it off for 2 years, but finally went to see Dr. Crowther at the recommendation of my previous OB. She was wonderful. Fantastic bedside manner, very good at explaining everything, and, not to be too graphic, small hands (those of you getting internal exams will appreciate that!) But seriously, I loved her. I ended up getting a uterine ablation done with her, and it went so smoothly. She's really great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Having doctors in the family makes me very picky about my doctors. Highly recommend Dr. Crowther. Contrary to other reviewers, Dr. Crowther was easy to reach to discuss my condition (dx: uterine cancer); all I did was ask the nurse to call me as I hadn't gotten the expected call from Dr. Crowther on my pathology and within a few minutes Dr. Crowther was on the phone apoligizing (even though she had already given me the immediate results in the recovery room.) When it was time for the surgical procedure, she explain twice to me what to expect and then the scheduler explained it a second time. I had more face time with Dr. Crowther than I have with my PCP over 10 years. I liked the fact she was conservative and took the time to explain why a hysterecomy wasn't appropriate at the time (prior to dx of cancer). Definitely highly recommend - wish I had found her years ago!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Dr. Crowther is truly a wonderful and thorough physician! She is always very sensitive to my concerns and she really takes time out to get to know me and to explain things completely. I must comment though on the system that her clinic employs, as mentioned by another reviewer, it is quite difficult to communicate with the doctor outside of an office visit. One is always passed on to nurses. Other than that, I am very much satisfied with Dr. Crowther and I will definitely keep seeing her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly amazing doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2011

While I do agree that if you want to follow up you end up talking to only nurses, I have to say that Dr. Crowther is not just an amazing doctor, but an amazing person. She is so caring- one time I had an appointment with her right after I had experienced personal problems in my life and I ended up crying in the exam room. Despite her busy schedule, she took me out of the exam room and into her office where she sat and talked to me for a good 20 minutes. I don't think many busy doctors would do that. During my more standard visits (thank goodness that only happened once!) she has been incredibly easy to talk to and puts patients at ease. She is also extremely professional about sensitive topics like STD testing,and she strikes me as being very up to date on current medical research. If you could give bedside manner 10 stars, she'd get that rating from me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Dr Crowther has an awesome personality - she sets you at ease and is so easy to talk to. She makes you feel important and never rushed. I can't say enough good things. She's good enough for me to make the effort to leave this comment, so if you're looking for a gynocologist in the NoVA area and if you appreciate a Dr who makes you feel important and comfortable, Dr Crowther is for you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Crowther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.